We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
50 East Lincoln Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Columbus B&B and Inns
Austinburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great place to stay in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here only 1 night on a Thursday - we were in town for a concert - location was perfect and just a short drive from the venue (at Lifestyles Community Pavilion) - parking was on site behind house which was nice - love the Short North area so this was a great location - within walking distance there's lots to do - checkin is easy - we never did meet the owners and aren't quite sure if they are around there much - never did get to meet the highly-spoken of Trelene but the woman who was there - Sharon - was very friendly and awfully sweet - breakfast was good nothing too fancy - cinnamon french toast with bacon or sausage - your choice - fresh fruit with cream, coffee & orange or cranberry juice. Not a stuffy feel at all to this place, and no classical music playing in the background during breakfast hours. Upon checkin you are given a card to fill out where you indicate which time you'd like to eat - just leave it on the table in kitchen - Neat place to stay in the city. There's a sitting room off the dining room which we never utilized, but did notice there are books and games available to the guests - We did sit on the patio a few times and that was nice when there was a breeze occasionally - it was pretty hot this week! We were on the 2nd floor - room 2 - nice room very comfortable and roomy and the bed was very comfortable too. Private bathroom with tub & shower, i feel though that people "of size" might have a difficult time with the bathroom as the toilet is in a pretty small space but that wasn't a concern for me or my husband. Next time we travel to C-bus, if we need a place to stay we will definitely come back! I would recommend that you bring bottled water with you (or whatever beverages you'd like to have) - you can keep them in the guest fridge in the kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write it. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
40
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the B&B for C-Bus Pride this past weekend for a second time, and it was so comfortable and accomodating. The Bed & Breakfast is a short walk from bars, restaurants, and shopping-about a 500 feet walk! Trelene the manager was very sweet, and the breakfasts were tasty. They have a guest fridge in which you can help yourself to the wine, or store a bit of food in. Room was clean and cozy.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are very quiet, but if you have alot of luggage, it's a haul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elincoln, Owner at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We hope to see you next year for a 3rd visit. Have a good year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here two nights on a Monday & Tuesday. They had switched us to room #2 since they were not full and it was a larger room - very nice. This is a nice location, half block to High Street and the Short North area. Parking on site behind the house is great. Innkeeper is very friendly and informative, even helped me out with printing a document I received that needed some attention. We had never stayed in Columbus and I'm glad we chose this location as it is very convenient to downtown, OSU campus and there is plenty to wlak to right there in the area.

Room Tip: #2 is a very large room. #4 is at the front of the house and nice and bright as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentor, oh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed one weekday night with my wife. B&B has very nice 1st floor with kitchen to which you have full access, large dining room, and a very nice sitting room or parlor. Wine and beverages were available any time .Parking is provided in the rear of the B&B. Our bedroom was large, with private bath and a very comfortable bed. Had a delicious breakfast, with seconds if you wish, and a very friendly and hospitable hostess. 1 minute walk to High St. and Short North,. which has many restuarants, bars, and shops. After a short walk, had a delicious dinner at Rigsbys. Downtown Columbus and the convention center are only a short drive or a good walk away..
The cost was $119 with tax. This B&B is a very warm and comfortable place to stay if you are visiting Columbus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We were guided here by a Columbus friend who we were visiting but wouldn't meet up with until the next day. We came in late on a Thursday and left on Friday morning and this B&B was a perfect location to entertain ourselves for a night.
The directions were easy to the house, the check-in process was non-invasive and also easy.
Don't expect matching furniture and a modern bathroom but I can assure you the bed was beautifully made with crisp white sheets and the bathroom was clean.
The rate was great for what we were looking for and to top it all off, the breakfast was delcious and our hostess was so nice and welcoming.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a little personality in their Columbus accomodations. I'm glad we didn't stay at a Holiday Inn or some such place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elincoln, Owner at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We love it when guests recognize the special qualities of a B&B. Crisp white sheets, Beautifully made beds, great homemade breakfasts, and the easy check-in. We want to make our B&B like home if you had the time to do it all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We love the Short North Arts District and its galleries, stores and restaurants. This visit we chose to stay "on site" at this lovely B & B and we are so very glad. It will now be our only lodging for this exciting area of Columbus.
Walking distance to everything from Flower Child down to Betty's (wow - great menu and vibe in a small pub atmosphere!) You can shop or party until you literally drop right into your bedroom.
All beautiful rooms - we had room 7 which was on the third floor and was a large space with warm yellow walls and a timber frame bed. The whole place was clean and well maintained.
Incredible breakfast homemade by the manager, Trelene, who is unpretentious and friendly but not intrusive.
Lovely. This will be our base camp for all our visits to Short Northy.

Room Tip: Room 7 has an extra twin size bed and more space but you've got two flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elincoln, Owner at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
I love the term Best Base Camp to visit the Short North. Can I use it in our advertising?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location, easy parking, nnice rooms, excellent breakfast, kind owner and manager. Just great!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 East Lincoln Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50-Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast is located in the Heart of the Arts District. This is where the best restaurants, galleries,interesting shops and boutiques in Columbus, Ohio are located. Walk to The Columbus Convention Center, The Blue Jacket-Nationwide Arena, Downtown Columbus or The Ohio State University. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.