We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Authentic Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cuco's Market & Taqueria

Cuco's Market & Taqueria
2162 Henderson Rd, Columbus, OH 43220
(614) 538-8701
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #246 of 1,992 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Painesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our entire table ordered different types of Mexican food. From Chimichangas, Fajitas, Buritos to Enchilaldas. We were all in agreement that it was excellent. I would recommend this to all. Oh and the Margaritas were pretty good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious Ceviche!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We heard about Cuco's from Bob Burney (WRFD) and when we had our chance we stopped in and had dinner. I was excited to order their Ceviche. I hadn't had this wonderful chip dip since visiting family in California a couple years ago. I wasn't disappointed and my family that were visiting (also California born) also enjoyed their dinners. Everything was delicious and I had to take home leftovers because the servings were more than enough. Definitely a restaurant we'll be visiting again and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our family loves this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We love it...end of story. Kids love the tacos, and my wife and I get the Burrito California almost every time we go. The habanero salsas are very good. If you like hot you won't be disappointed (there are two, a mango one that is Orange and a plain one that is green). You have to ask the waitstaff for the hotter salsa. It isn't even on the salsa bar. The kids love the pico (it is on the bar). Drinks are really good here too. Do yourself a favor and try what my family believes to be the best Mexican food in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Real Mexican......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is hidden gem in one of the many strip centers on Henderson Rd. When you walk in you thought you were south of the border. They have a small bar area plus have a salsa bar one has to find. Good kids menu and a great selection of all things one considers true mexican entree's. Some in our group had the 3 taco combo and others had various enchilada combo's. All enjoyed their selections and were members of the clean plate club upon leaving. Service was great. Our first visit but we will be returning in the future. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Salsa bar makes it special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wonderful salsa bar to allow you to pick what you like and enjoy. Nice job, venture away from the run of the mill tacos and burritos. They do some nice things with their specialties . Pollo Chalapa was incredible. Very much worth a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuco's Market & Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Cuco's Market & Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuco's Market & Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.