We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good. Nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 South High Street, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #61 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mostly good. Nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was pretty good. However a big flaw to this hotel is that there is not enough parking in the main enclosed lot. If it has been recently renovated, I would have expected them to have re-done the parking lot and move the wall that separates the two parking lots they have, as the second lot seems less secure and we were slightly concerned parking there with the hotel being right in the city. However the rooms were nice. Ours had a microwave and fridge which was great and the rooms were clean and spacious enough. If you need to be near the city, this is a good location. My only other comment is that the elevators are exceptionally slow and they only have one ice machine - up on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    44
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
22
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 8 years, used to be a Best Western. Room was clean and quiet and really good sized. They built a Panera bread right next to the hotel within the last year which is great. I have and would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Carpet in the hallways was stained and did not present a great impression.....however, the reception desk staff was great, room well appointed, bit dated, but pleasant. needed light bulbs badly. Shower had great pressure.
WIFI was internmittent--come on now - internet issues are really fixable!!!!
Pool area was really nice- breakfast area pleasant and food good.
Very close to great German food and noce walking area through Historic German Village areas and Bars.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevator - or lower level with walkout pation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The room was clean and well kept. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The front desk staff were very pleasant. It is within walking distance to many local establishments. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at this property for 12 days while traveling on business. The staff was excellent.... the front desk was very helpful in guiding me around Columbus.. places to eat.. bars.. night life.. they're very personable n show a lot pride in their positions at the hotel...the rooms were clean n very comfortable..the housekeeping staff did an excellent job.. If in the future I have to come back to Columbus I will definitely stay here again.. the only reason i didn't rate the hotel 5 out of 5 was because I had issues with the WiFi.. however there is a business center which I utilized to get some work done.
Thanks for the great service.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Metro
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Booked this hotel online when I needed a break from driving out to the DC area for vacation. Checked in late, and the guy at the desk was wonderful. The room was ok. Could use a bit of sprucing up, but can't beat it for the price. Liked it so much we stayed here again on the trip back home. Second visit we met the same nice guy at the desk...but a few more problems with room. Deadbolt wouldn't engage and bathroom door handle was broken, and when I reported it the staff member (NOT the same nice guy at check in) she put in a work order. It would have been nice to be offered some troubleshooting efforts, but I got nothing, and that was frustrating. Otherwise, the kids used the pool the next morning and that was good. Will consider staying again on future trips through Columbus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is very nice. It is clean, has a decent tv, and a delicious breakfast. What makes this hotel great is the location, it is within walking distance to many local establishments. It really is a great hotel, well priced for what you receive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 650 South High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has been remodeled in the last 12 months. Located downtown Columbus. Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Seasonal Pool, fitness center and Parking which its hard to find downtown. We are surrounded by 17 different restaurants and pubs all in walking distance and located in German Village. All rooms come with Micro-Fridge and Either a King size bed with pull out couch or two queen size beds. We are 1 mile away from the Nation Wide Arena, 1 1/2 from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, 1/2 mile from the Lou Berliner Park and 10 Min away from Ohio State University and the fairgrounds. Hope you become our future guest. Thanks for your time and have a great day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.