We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms and MOST comfortable beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 South High Street, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #67 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Huge rooms and MOST comfortable beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A snowy night made us stop in Columbus and our GPS brought us the this gem after dinner. Rooms are huge! Beds are the most comfortable ever. Hi speed Internet worked splendidly and the staff was excellent. Plenty of parking in the lot next door (short walk and monitored by video surveillance) and not too far from many good eats and I70. Will stay here again when we have the chance.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPTUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
im glad our accomadations were fitting and for a heads up were opening up our famous round bar very unique only one of its kind and also doing some modern updating to the rooms in hopes for repeat business thank you for your time and have a blessed day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn (formerly Clarmont Inn) at 650 S. High St. for three nights in March 2013. The king room I stayed in was clean but dated. The mattress must have been old - it had harder and softer spots in it, and made for a less than comfortable night's sleep. The worst problem was the heater/AC unit. Every time it came on, it made a very loud rattling sound. It was loud enough to keep from hearing the television. Worse, at night, when it came on, it often woke me up, which makes for a rough night's sleep. Also - be advised that, despite its name, the motel is not downtown. It is about a mile south of the state capitol, in the Brewery District/German Village area. A plus is the free parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCOhio31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
my apologies about yyour uncomfortable stay please let our friendly staff know of any issues you have so we get them corrected and able to move forward and the next you choose us it would be my pleasure to give you a discount to compensate for your troubles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I felt that everything about this hotel was wonderful. It has the convenience of a suburban hotel (easy, free self parking) but the great location almost right downtown. The staff was friendly and, helpful. Diana was at the front desk each day and instantly felt like a friend. She is so upbeat; her smile and personality made living on the road really pleasant! I travel often and I wish each hotel could have someone like Diana!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricksobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
im so happy that our services was accomadating for you and for the future were opening up our famous round bar one of a kind in the columbus area and greatly appreciate the feedback have a blessed day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family stayed at this location overnight during a holidays road trip. The service was great, and the gentleman that assisted with checkin couldn't have performed better. The room, however, wasn't completely clean with furniture, bedding, curtains, etc. that could have used an upgrade. Considering the service, rate, breakfast, etc., it was not a bad stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
i would like to thank you for the response and were thrilled to know that your stay was comfortable thank you for your time and have a blessed day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The inside is just as pictured. Much nicer on the inside than it looks from outside. The elevator and halls were dated but our room was nicely remodeled. The comforter, sofa and carpet looked new, as did the bathroom (which was very clean). My only complaint was the amount of hairs on my sheets and the black smudges (which I assumed were makeup that should of been bleached out). The king room was very spacious. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. The girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLE0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
i woukd like to start by thanking you for your feedback and i can assure that your next stay will be your best stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OHIO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

this property falls a little short of choice hotel standards, as such it could use an upgrade, namely carpets. On the good side, the breakfast was wonderful with a very good selection of items; Staff very friendly and helpful, they knew directions. Easy access into main center of town and walking distance to all German Village restuarants

Room Tip: stayed on three floor; i guess it really didn't make a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarab34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are currently in the process of making all the changes and upgrades needed to fit or exceed the new Choice Hotels brand standards.
Please visit us again and see what we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here with our dog since it is one of the dog friendly properties in the area. I really appreciate hotels that will offer that service and try to always leave the room free of any evidence my dog was there. The hotel is a basic Comfort Inn - nothing fancy. It is not a new property as some reviewers suggest. I take the stairs with my dog usually and the stairwell is not so pretty - worn and stained carpets attest to the age of the place. The room, however, was a good contrast. Large and clean for the most part. Sheets on our bed were dirty however. But the manager on duty brought new bedding no questions asked and apologized. The hotel is very close to German Village and the Brewery District. We walked to a really nice restaurant and the best bookstore I've ever been to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greatpondgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your comments. We believe pets are important parts of any family and encourage people to bring them along. I would like to assure you that we are continually trying to improve and upgrade our property. Hopefully you will stay with again soon and we will make the stairwells bright and clean for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.4 mi away
German Village Inn
German Village Inn
#107 of 140 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#70 of 140 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 650 South High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has been remodeled in the last 12 months. Located downtown Columbus. Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Seasonal Pool, fitness center and Parking which its hard to find downtown. We are surrounded by 17 different restaurants and pubs all in walking distance and located in German Village. All rooms come with Micro-Fridge and Either a King size bed with pull out couch or two queen size beds. We are 1 mile away from the Nation Wide Arena, 1 1/2 from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, 1/2 mile from the Lou Berliner Park and 10 Min away from Ohio State University and the fairgrounds. Hope you become our future guest. Thanks for your time and have a great day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing