We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 South High Street, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #61 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I felt that everything about this hotel was wonderful. It has the convenience of a suburban hotel (easy, free self parking) but the great location almost right downtown. The staff was friendly and, helpful. Diana was at the front desk each day and instantly felt like a friend. She is so upbeat; her smile and personality made living on the road really pleasant! I travel often and I wish each hotel could have someone like Diana!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
32
24
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family stayed at this location overnight during a holidays road trip. The service was great, and the gentleman that assisted with checkin couldn't have performed better. The room, however, wasn't completely clean with furniture, bedding, curtains, etc. that could have used an upgrade. Considering the service, rate, breakfast, etc., it was not a bad stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The inside is just as pictured. Much nicer on the inside than it looks from outside. The elevator and halls were dated but our room was nicely remodeled. The comforter, sofa and carpet looked new, as did the bathroom (which was very clean). My only complaint was the amount of hairs on my sheets and the black smudges (which I assumed were makeup that should of been bleached out). The king room was very spacious. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. The girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OHIO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

this property falls a little short of choice hotel standards, as such it could use an upgrade, namely carpets. On the good side, the breakfast was wonderful with a very good selection of items; Staff very friendly and helpful, they knew directions. Easy access into main center of town and walking distance to all German Village restuarants

Room Tip: stayed on three floor; i guess it really didn't make a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are currently in the process of making all the changes and upgrades needed to fit or exceed the new Choice Hotels brand standards.
Please visit us again and see what we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here with our dog since it is one of the dog friendly properties in the area. I really appreciate hotels that will offer that service and try to always leave the room free of any evidence my dog was there. The hotel is a basic Comfort Inn - nothing fancy. It is not a new property as some reviewers suggest. I take the stairs with my dog usually and the stairwell is not so pretty - worn and stained carpets attest to the age of the place. The room, however, was a good contrast. Large and clean for the most part. Sheets on our bed were dirty however. But the manager on duty brought new bedding no questions asked and apologized. The hotel is very close to German Village and the Brewery District. We walked to a really nice restaurant and the best bookstore I've ever been to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your comments. We believe pets are important parts of any family and encourage people to bring them along. I would like to assure you that we are continually trying to improve and upgrade our property. Hopefully you will stay with again soon and we will make the stairwells bright and clean for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on the way home from our Thanksgiving vacation. Got a great rate via hotels.com and booked on the road. Front desk attendant was friendly and funny, our room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. It was the best night's sleep I had gotten in the previous 4 days. The room could have used some minor maintenance but it was truly no big deal. Will stay here again when we come back to explore German Village, it was perfect for our needs.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We traveled to Columbus,Ohio for a wedding in november 2012, not really expecting to meet ,some very nice people. THE EMPLOYEES of this hotel. They were sincerly most pleasent and helpful. are room was very clean and well taken care of.The free breakfast was most fresh ,even the coffee was very good .Thank you all for making are stay in Columbus,Ohio a very pleasent stay.

Room Tip: We had frist floor room, it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciasdt, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
SHOUT OUT :) to carl e from Findlay, Ohio :)

Hi Sir, First of all I want to thank you so much for taking the time on writing a review. I want to tell you that it was a pleasure serving you and your family. I am very glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the small things like the coffee the smiles greeting you as you arrive and through your stay and our clean and comfortable rooms.
Here at the comfort inn and suites we strive to make our entire guest overall experience most pleasant.

Again I want to thank you for your time and business that you have contributed to this company. On behalf of myself and the comfort inn and suites staff have a safe and happy holidays filled with peace love and happiness and best wishes on the upcoming new year! :)

With kind regards,

Diana Valdivia, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 650 South High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has been remodeled in the last 12 months. Located downtown Columbus. Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Seasonal Pool, fitness center and Parking which its hard to find downtown. We are surrounded by 17 different restaurants and pubs all in walking distance and located in German Village. All rooms come with Micro-Fridge and Either a King size bed with pull out couch or two queen size beds. We are 1 mile away from the Nation Wide Arena, 1 1/2 from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, 1/2 mile from the Lou Berliner Park and 10 Min away from Ohio State University and the fairgrounds. Hope you become our future guest. Thanks for your time and have a great day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.