We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“housekeeping woes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbus North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbus North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbus North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 East Dublin Granville Road, Columbus, OH 43229   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #109 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
cleveland, United States
1 review
“housekeeping woes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

room was never made up, and clean towels were taken and dirty ones left. light in dull bathroom need to be replaced or tightened. then entry way could cuase someone to fall as the plastic mat was not level. dirty on the outside

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    78
    57
    86
See reviews for
100
55
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel reminded me of the film "Sunset Boulevard", with the aging star, glamorous at the peak of here career, trying to maintain some elegance and attractive appearance as age takes its toll. A friend in Columbus advised me that the locale of this hotel is increasingly questionable safety, and the metal reinforcements around the room doors supported this perception. It also struck me as odd how many people seemed to be loitering in the hallways (encountering at least 2-3 every time I left or returned to my room), standing or lying on the floor, talking or texting on their phones. (Am I naive?)
I was also hit up by an apparently-homeless person in the lobby. (I had some sympathy, as this was one of our recent sub-zero weekends. But, still, ....)
It's attached to a health club, to which they sell separate memberships but allow hotel guests to utilize.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

If you are accustomed to a nice Best Western, I suggest that you stay at one of the other Best Westerns in the Columbus area. You will be disappointed with this one. I have stayed at the one by the Airport, is was very nice. This one was located where I needed to be so I chose it. Never again will I use this one. I rated everything average, however, if I want average I'll go to Motel 6.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, TX, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Lots of room traffic (Prostitution) the hallways had the strong smell of dope in the hallways, all the sidewalks have been covered in several snow falls new and old Unsafe, access to doorways covered in ice new and old Unsafe This motel is not worthy of the BestWestern Logo.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Im not really sure what people expect when choosing a hotel, especially one in this class. I have stayed at this Best Western more times than i can count since the early 90's. I prefer to stay downtown at more upscale hotels, however, when 1 is not available, this is the 1st choice I make. It is an older hotel, it is a lil bit out of town, BUT I have never felt scared to stay here, I have never been treated poorly, and I have never booked a price line/hotels.com reservation that was canceled when i arrived. The pool and fitness facility is quite nice, the last time i was in, i could tell that the room had been "refreshed and updated". Considering that Motel 6's and hotels of that class are about $50/night these days, $75 for this hotel really is a steal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, TX, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Staff are awesome, the room was clean and the décor was pleasant. The room was large this is a plus. the local restaurants were not too far away, It's winter of course and the Hotel sidewalks and parking lot are covered in ice so be careful or you will land on your Bum.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Above average to good. Stayed one night with my son and we had a blast at the pool and the area. Although the hotel seemed a bit dated, it was comfortable and clean. The room was nice and large with a separate living room. Would definitly stay at the property again if in the area.

Room Tip: Just in need of an update, but clean and very good for the price paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbus North

Address: 888 East Dublin Granville Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbus North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbus North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbus North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.