We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attention to details suggested” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #20 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Amherst
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“attention to details suggested”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Scattered debris on floor indicated only cursory work with vacuum cleaner. One bulb burned out in bathroom. Shower curtain torn and about ready to fall. Very ordinary breakfast except for the fresh cantaloupe which was a surprise. Exterior needs attention too - extensive flower beds which would be beautiful if someone would only pull out the profusion of weeds! Can't comment on pool because we did not use it. Night desk clerk was very accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
21
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

While visiting our son in Columbus we had booked this room since the next day we were going to Dayton. The Hotel is maintained very well. The only things that we found were, the carpet in our room really needed cleaned and the pool/hot tub area, way way to much bleach. Our eyes were burning! Oh the sauna didn't work either. The towels need to be replaced, some of ours had holes in them. The price here was great 77.00 for the night. :) I was very happy with that. Over all it was really a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I were spending the weekend with friends and decided to give this BW a shot. Previously, we had stayed at a Red Roof Inn which was $152.00 for a tiny, dated room. This BW room was a suite and was very spacious and comfy. Price...$82!! We have had a wonderful stay here, and plan on coming back soon. It really is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

i was really surprised by the high quality of the Best Western Suites and I was not expecting a two room suite for the price. The hotel is impeccably maintained and furnished and I found my bedroom to be quiet and comfortable. It really helps my sleep when i don't have a refrigerator nearby. The breakfast is generous with hot eggs, sausage, and the ubiquitous waffle maker. One endearing touch was that the breakfast attendant shared a fresh peach from her garden with me. the hotel is a distance from downtown, but is a great location for those traveling on the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I dont understand why my review wasn't printed first attempt. I was recently there when the storms hit and knocked out electricity across the city. Had to move to a hotel with electricity and this one still had a couple rooms. They doubled their price and would not nagotiate with us. We were stranded and desperate. Next morning moved across the parking lot to Best Western for half the price. Very poor business practice, I felt they were very dishonest.

Room Tip: Prices are not what is offered on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwell, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I really can't understand negative reviews...this place was really nice! Anyone not wanting to stay in downtown Columbus..needs to check out this place. It is an easy 10 minute drive from downtown. The only regret is that we only booked for one night..it was so nice we tried for a second night and not surprisingly, they were booked. I am telling you it was great. I do agree that the set up in the suite was a bit different with the television being in the corner. However, I say book with confidence that you will enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

So I stay apx 250 + nights a year in a hotel and most of them are BW properties. Mattress was horrible, tv was OLD, fridge was very old, furniture was well worn and bathroom was SUPER old school. Bathroom had rusty fixtures, "suite" was very dated in style. My biggest complaint is there was only one old TV and you cant watch it from bed. The room is a hair bigger than a normal room with goofy dividers. I'm not impressed and i'm 99% sure I won't be back. I have had better "suites" at a standard BW. Also seemed that I was a nuisance by checking in. Sad being im a Diamond Elite member.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel
Best Western Columbus
Best Western Hotel Columbus
Columbus Best Western
BEST WESTERN Suites Columbus, Ohio
Address: 1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.