We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivered again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl Getaway
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Petersburg, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delivered again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Thanks to the Hampton Inn again. In town for a conference with collegues. They arranged my room to be a suite, very large, microwave, refrigerator, couch, chairs, etc. Breakfast is good as always, nice choices. Very friendly staff. Clean room, probably the cleanest I've seen in a few months, quiet. Definiately stick with the Hampton Inn. Excellent rooms and service for the price.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Thanks so much for taking the time to let people know about your experience with our hotel, I will definitely share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you again!

Melody Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    65
    17
    11
    13
See reviews for
89
46
15
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed here over the weekend for because of the location and Easton. The hotel is without a doubt the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The entire place was immaculate. The suite we stayed in was just amazing. The cleanliness of the entire place was awesome. I wasn't overly crazy about the bed and pillows, but it was enough. Anytime you dealt with the staff, they treated you with the upmost respect. I will absolutely stay there again. Awesome job Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
I was thrilled to read your review, I can't wait to share this with my team! We hope to see you again soon,

Melody Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Nice hotel, clean rooms with a great beds. Wish the shuttle to Easton Center was available more often, but other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thanks so much for your comments about our property. We hope to serve your lodging needs again next time you are in Columbus.

Melody Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

The staff was friendly. The hotel was spotless. The room was spacious. I WILL stay here anytime I am in Columbus!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your thoughts about Hampton Inn & Suites Easton to the world. I will definitely share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Melody Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Excellent service; helpful, friendly front desk; roomy suites with kitchenettes; free wi-fi; flat screen TVs; very comfortable kind-sized beds. Work out room was sufficient. Close to Easton shopping and highways. Not within walking distance to shopping center. Great business center services.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at the Hampton Easton. We hope when you visit Columbus again you will chose us!
Melody Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Easton Town Center had been one of my main destinations during my first six visits to Columbus, although I had never stayed near the Easton property until this hotel opened, as most of the older Easton hotels are on the expensive side. Easton Town Center is only a few minutes away by vehicle (walking is possible but not all that convenient) and a courtesy shuttle is also offered both to the shopping/entertainment complex and to the airport. It's convenient to both I-270 (the beltway around Columbus) and some of the city's major arteries, making city travel easy no matter the destination. The rooms are clean, modern, quiet, and spacious--nothing overly fancy, but up-to-date and practical--exactly what a good Hampton Inn should be. The staff was friendly as well. There is a very nice indoor pool at this hotel plus a fitness center and business center. The continental breakfast offers a decent selection of good food. There aren't any real drawbacks to this hotel at all--it's probably the best overall package for the money for those who are coming to Columbus for a night or two and want to spend some time at the incredible Easton Town Center.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

The location of this hotel is very convenient. And the hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton

Address: 4150 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.