We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn - Nice and predictable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl® Package
Ranked #16 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical Hampton Inn - Nice and predictable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice location near Easton Mall with lots of area shopping. It's a newer version of the typical Hampton Inn. Easy to get to with predictably nice rooms with good service and the internet worked well. Predictably boring breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel with us.
We at take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    85
    28
    17
    13
See reviews for
127
60
17
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A frequent visitor to the Easton area of Ohio, I have stayed in several of the area hotels. Hampton, in my opinion, is the best without breaking a reasonable budget. The room was immaculate, bedding clean and fresh, not a spot in the bathroom, the gym was much nicer than most chain hotel gyms, and breakfast was a pleasant surprise with tremendous variety and healthy choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is exceptional - being located just a few minutes from Columbus and the airport with great shopping and nearby restaurants. The Inn itself is very clean with a wonderful staff who will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are clean and quiet. We've stayed at a lot of Hamptons - and this one is at the top of the list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton Ohio, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean, very busy, Good mattresses, Pillows could us an improvement, towels could be upgraded as well. Staff are very nice and will go out of their way to ensure you are content with your stay. Food is decent but lacks in presentation. A dinner service should be offered due to the amount of people that frequent this hotel. It is usually booked solid. The people statying at the hotel are all business people who are associated with retail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleve.,oh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have stayed at many hamptons. I never had so much trouble getting access to the breakfast area tables. the staff didn't clean them. I had to by myself. The food quality was terrible: the scrambled eggs were inedible and tasteless. bread was very scarce. The marriotts I have stayed at never gave me such poor breakfasts. I must think a lot about my next stay at a Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I understand that you were disappointed regarding our food quality and cleanliness of our tables. We are always listening to our guests’ feedback and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve the quality and selection of our menu items. Your business is extremely important to us and I apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way.

Again, please accept my apologies and I make myself available should you have any further questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The accommendation from start to finish were above board. The Staff was helpful and always available for any and every want and need. Outstanding Hotel and Staff. Our Family has the highest reguards for Hampton.s hospitality and will recommend this Hotel to al of our family, friends and associates.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel was very adequate in accommodations. The room was clean and the lobby is well equipped. Three out of four treadmills in the exercise room were broken or did not function properly. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#10 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#21 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Address: 4150 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center, as well as a free shuttle to Easton Town Center and any locations in a 5-mile radius of the hotel. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.