We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl Getaway
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
St. Henry,OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

In town for chiroractic convention and they used this hotel for us after Hilton filled up. Great hotel with a nice location far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Easton but close enough to enjoy the area. Love the cleanliness of the rooms. Just feels good. Love the little notes about the clean beds left on the headboard. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    65
    17
    11
    13
See reviews for
88
46
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Was here for an over night shopping trip with my wife, location was perfect as the title says all the stores are across the street. Checked in around 5pm on a Saturday with no line and check in was fast. Room was a king bed on the fourth floor. Very spacious, comfortable and clean. The only suggestion I would have for the nice people at the Hampton Inn would be to replace the luggage cushion at the end of the bed with possibly a nice little couch. chair or futon as the computer chair that was provided was okay, just not enough. They had a breakfast, but we did not go to it so can't rate that. Nice little hotel and would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend. The rooms were clean and it was easy access from the highway. Good place to stay. The rooms were clean and relatively new. THe breakfast was standard Hampton Inn breakfast which means that it was good variety. The free wireless had a good connection

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had a suite that was very clean. They even had complimentary popcorn in the room. The continental breakfast had a lot of healthy choices. We were right across the street from Easton shopping. Super close to the highway to get to other Columbus hot spots. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had to attend a business training event in the area and as a frequent Hampton Inn customer, I knew what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was better than average. Friendly staff, clean room, very clean bathroom. Quiet! After a long day of training, it was nice to have a place to take care of myself, work on my laptop - free internet!, and relax. Breakfast was very good. Only thing missing was Sci-Fi channel to watch Ghost Hunters! It is very near Easton Town Mall with hundreds of great stores and restaurants too! The price on this one is a bit higher than other Hamptons I have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my second review of this property i must say they really aim high on service, much better service than some 5 star hotels in the city, the rooms are very cozy and comfortable i was given an upgrade to a suite since since the smoking room i reserved was fully booked... the hotel always smells fresh and clean and they have great coffee 24 hrs a day in the lobby... its in a great location !!!! next to the best shopping and resturaunts in columbus and very close to the airport and they have a free shuttle btw... also their breakfast is great and really gets u started off right !!! great hotel ive been here 9 times and will deffintaly recomend to anyone... only downside is it is a lil pricey at 185USD a night i really wish it was in the 130 USD range or even a lil less as that is more of a reasonable bargain.... but neverthe less theyre great !!!

Room Tip: a regular room is great theres no difference in the views and theyre all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hampton Inn Columbus-Easton is pretty much like all the others properties in my favorite mid-range hotel group, although this particular location doesn’t rate as one of the best, in my eyes, at least. After a very pleasant and quick check-in, I went to my room and immediately had trouble connecting to the Internet, a problem the hotel staff itself couldn’t solve. A quick call to the toll free number on the desk provided a solution in seconds, a simple matter the hotel folks should have known about. The wall-mounted temperature controller in my room displayed the temperature only in Centigrade, another problem the staff couldn’t fix. There was no safe in the room – always an issue for a business traveler. Overall construction seemed a bit shabby - for example, the surprisingly low quality sliding glass shower doors (no tubs in most of the rooms) were broken, coming apart and dangerously sharp. Equally sharp were the corners of the night tables next to the bed; I badly bruised myself getting out of bed one night. The windows are sealed in Easton and can’t be opened! I’m a fresh air freak and that’s a deal breaker for me. The elevators seemed slower than usual, but who knows. The staff was friendly and as helpful as they could be without solving my problems. The business center worked perfectly, and although I didn’t sample it, I saw that the free breakfast was Hampton all the way. In the end and in spite of the problems, I had another couple of peaceful nights in a comfortable Hampton Inn bed. Bottom line: I’m still a fan of the chain but Columbus-Easton is a Hampton Inn property I would think twice about visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are are always happy to receive feedback from our guests, I am sorry that you experienced a few glitched during your stay and extend to you our sincerest apologies. I regret you had an initial problem with using the internet. Hampton Inns employs an IT service to address these concern quickly and effectively, I am happy to hear they performed as expected. Also, I regret that a prior guest adjusted the thermostat to display the temperature in centigrade and that you were unable to open the window. The local building codes prevent this in hotel high rises out of safety concerns for children. We appreciate that our staff was freindly and the breakfast was as expected. We hope to see you on our next visit to the area and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton

Address: 4150 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.