Hampton Inn Columbus-Easton is pretty much like all the others properties in my favorite mid-range hotel group, although this particular location doesn’t rate as one of the best, in my eyes, at least. After a very pleasant and quick check-in, I went to my room and immediately had trouble connecting to the Internet, a problem the hotel staff itself couldn’t solve. A quick call to the toll free number on the desk provided a solution in seconds, a simple matter the hotel folks should have known about. The wall-mounted temperature controller in my room displayed the temperature only in Centigrade, another problem the staff couldn’t fix. There was no safe in the room – always an issue for a business traveler. Overall construction seemed a bit shabby - for example, the surprisingly low quality sliding glass shower doors (no tubs in most of the rooms) were broken, coming apart and dangerously sharp. Equally sharp were the corners of the night tables next to the bed; I badly bruised myself getting out of bed one night. The windows are sealed in Easton and can’t be opened! I’m a fresh air freak and that’s a deal breaker for me. The elevators seemed slower than usual, but who knows. The staff was friendly and as helpful as they could be without solving my problems. The business center worked perfectly, and although I didn’t sample it, I saw that the free breakfast was Hampton all the way. In the end and in spite of the problems, I had another couple of peaceful nights in a comfortable Hampton Inn bed. Bottom line: I’m still a fan of the chain but Columbus-Easton is a Hampton Inn property I would think twice about visiting again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are are always happy to receive feedback from our guests, I am sorry that you experienced a few glitched during your stay and extend to you our sincerest apologies. I regret you had an initial problem with using the internet. Hampton Inns employs an IT service to address these concern quickly and effectively, I am happy to hear they performed as expected. Also, I regret that a prior guest adjusted the thermostat to display the temperature in centigrade and that you were unable to open the window. The local building codes prevent this in hotel high rises out of safety concerns for children. We appreciate that our staff was freindly and the breakfast was as expected. We hope to see you on our next visit to the area and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.