We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl® Package
Ranked #16 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend. The rooms were clean and it was easy access from the highway. Good place to stay. The rooms were clean and relatively new. THe breakfast was standard Hampton Inn breakfast which means that it was good variety. The free wireless had a good connection

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    80
    27
    17
    13
See reviews for
121
55
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had a suite that was very clean. They even had complimentary popcorn in the room. The continental breakfast had a lot of healthy choices. We were right across the street from Easton shopping. Super close to the highway to get to other Columbus hot spots. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had to attend a business training event in the area and as a frequent Hampton Inn customer, I knew what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was better than average. Friendly staff, clean room, very clean bathroom. Quiet! After a long day of training, it was nice to have a place to take care of myself, work on my laptop - free internet!, and relax. Breakfast was very good. Only thing missing was Sci-Fi channel to watch Ghost Hunters! It is very near Easton Town Mall with hundreds of great stores and restaurants too! The price on this one is a bit higher than other Hamptons I have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my second review of this property i must say they really aim high on service, much better service than some 5 star hotels in the city, the rooms are very cozy and comfortable i was given an upgrade to a suite since since the smoking room i reserved was fully booked... the hotel always smells fresh and clean and they have great coffee 24 hrs a day in the lobby... its in a great location !!!! next to the best shopping and resturaunts in columbus and very close to the airport and they have a free shuttle btw... also their breakfast is great and really gets u started off right !!! great hotel ive been here 9 times and will deffintaly recomend to anyone... only downside is it is a lil pricey at 185USD a night i really wish it was in the 130 USD range or even a lil less as that is more of a reasonable bargain.... but neverthe less theyre great !!!

Room Tip: a regular room is great theres no difference in the views and theyre all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hampton Inn Columbus-Easton is pretty much like all the others properties in my favorite mid-range hotel group, although this particular location doesn’t rate as one of the best, in my eyes, at least. After a very pleasant and quick check-in, I went to my room and immediately had trouble connecting to the Internet, a problem the hotel staff itself couldn’t solve. A quick call to the toll free number on the desk provided a solution in seconds, a simple matter the hotel folks should have known about. The wall-mounted temperature controller in my room displayed the temperature only in Centigrade, another problem the staff couldn’t fix. There was no safe in the room – always an issue for a business traveler. Overall construction seemed a bit shabby - for example, the surprisingly low quality sliding glass shower doors (no tubs in most of the rooms) were broken, coming apart and dangerously sharp. Equally sharp were the corners of the night tables next to the bed; I badly bruised myself getting out of bed one night. The windows are sealed in Easton and can’t be opened! I’m a fresh air freak and that’s a deal breaker for me. The elevators seemed slower than usual, but who knows. The staff was friendly and as helpful as they could be without solving my problems. The business center worked perfectly, and although I didn’t sample it, I saw that the free breakfast was Hampton all the way. In the end and in spite of the problems, I had another couple of peaceful nights in a comfortable Hampton Inn bed. Bottom line: I’m still a fan of the chain but Columbus-Easton is a Hampton Inn property I would think twice about visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are are always happy to receive feedback from our guests, I am sorry that you experienced a few glitched during your stay and extend to you our sincerest apologies. I regret you had an initial problem with using the internet. Hampton Inns employs an IT service to address these concern quickly and effectively, I am happy to hear they performed as expected. Also, I regret that a prior guest adjusted the thermostat to display the temperature in centigrade and that you were unable to open the window. The local building codes prevent this in hotel high rises out of safety concerns for children. We appreciate that our staff was freindly and the breakfast was as expected. We hope to see you on our next visit to the area and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was sitting on my bed and I hear someone putting the key card in the door. I immediately walk to the door and they are opening it! Luckily it was a nice lady and I said I think there is a problem as I checked in already. When I came back in the evening they had me checked out of my room!! The man apologized and said there was a mix up...really??? I think most people would have not accepted this answer but, I just came from having a few drinks with friends. This hotel is a big zero. This is a traveler's worse nightmare. I came to the area to shop with friends. The next morning we met up for some breakfast in the dining area and heard some business women talking about a room mix up too!! I am so glad I did not bring any valuables as who knows who could of been in my room while I was shopping!! I used the bathroom off the dining area and one sink was out of soap and there was a towel basket under the sink that stunk sooo bad like mold. It actually made me cough because I inhaled it when I went to put something in the trash. Any staff I came across did greet me when passing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Please accept our most sincere apology for our mistake. The hotel had a large group in-house at the same time that was doubled up and sharing rooms. One of the group's arrivals had a roommate already in-house with a name very close to yours, hence the mix-up. We have addressed this training issue and put in place steps so this situation does not happen again. We regret your experience but appreciate that you took the time to bring it to our attention so we could address the issue. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family in Columbus. The room was super clean and the beds were quite comfortable. We didn't spend much time at the hotel other than to sleep and eat breakfast (which is included). The breakfast was okay, especially considering it's free - but the staff at breakfast were outstanding. They were very helpful and sweet to my children. If you're looking for a place to get a good night's sleep while you're in Columbus then this is a good choice. Right across from the Easton shopping area which is handy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#11 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#26 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Address: 4150 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center, as well as a free shuttle to Easton Town Center and any locations in a 5-mile radius of the hotel. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.