We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The plaid shirt and jeans at the front door should have been a give away about the servers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marcella's

Marcella's
615 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
614-223-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marcella's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,987 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
1 review
“The plaid shirt and jeans at the front door should have been a give away about the servers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Sat for 10 minutes before anyone greeted us. Several servers walked by but no service. Almost got up to leave then one server ask if we had a server
Food was average. Not a repeater for this out of towner.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    81
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful, fun atmospher with quality Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our group really enjoyed our meal here. The place was lively on a Friday night but we were seated at the time of our reservation. The bruschetta appetizer was very good, although it was more like a pizza with cheese and meat on it in addition to the tomatoes. I didn't see any particularly unique items on the menu, but everyone enjoyed their entrees including the pizzas. Our server was the only negative - she was a little curt and not very helpful in making suggestions or describing the menu.

As a bonus, the prices were very reasonable. We ate for about $30 per person including tip and a drink or two for everyone. Most entrees were around $14.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had went here for a birthday celebration with a big group of friends. The food was good, but the atmosphere was so much fun. We had went to the one Downtown, not that the marcella's off of polaris parkway is not good either, but they both have different vibes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Small Plates, Great for Groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The focus at Marcella's is on the shareable small plates, so it's a great place to go with a group - but as other reviewers have noted, it is very loud during peak times, so either go early or be prepared to have to shout to be heard by the person next to you (I vote for early). The meatball is definitely the highlight, but really I've never had anything there I wouldn't recommend. Get a few things to share and enjoy the people watching on High Street.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun place, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

There was a 1/2 hour wait for tables, but we were able to get good seats at the bar, and decided to eat there. Service was great--all staff very accommodating. Food was excellent, and just a fun place to be, overall. Their t-shirts are really cool, as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcella's also viewed

 

Been to Marcella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.