We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy corner cafe with an amazing menu!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Katalina's Cafe Corner

Katalina's Cafe Corner
1105 Pennsylvania Ave, Columbus, OH 43201-7300
614-294-2233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 1,963 restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
ohio
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cozy corner cafe with an amazing menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We breakfasted here after an outdoor concert the night before downtown. We loved the Swedish Pancake Balls(with strawberry) and the coffee. Most of the seating is outdoors in the Victorian Village neighborhood close to downtown. What a delightful change from an average breakfast place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    24
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“REAL food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Chef Brett and the crew are great. the food makes you want to eat more and more and more. and there are pancake balls. i'd eat here every night.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mexican Breakfast Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Even though you usually have to wait in line, it's worth it! You order at the counter then they deliver your food to the table. My favorites are the Original Latin Pancake Balls and Breakfast Tacos!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We went here with a group of friends. This place is a gem. The food was excellent packed with great flavor. If you are looking for a great sandwich or breakfast all day long this is the place. The only thing missing was waiters/waitresses and menus for the table. You order at the register off a menu board, pay, then take a number. I will definitely visit again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Local, creative flavors, incredible service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped by on Memorial Day for lunch and the place was packed! The menu had interesting gourmet flavor combinations that intrigued, and I settled on a Mole BLT. Bad news, they were out of bacon! Which is an ingredient that stars in many of their popular dishes. The owner explained that they were unable to receive in their order on the holiday, and had recently had a feature in the newspaper causing business to boom. She recommended alternatives, which were nothing short of fantastic, and promptly gave us bottled water while we waited. In addition, she was going around to all the customers offering free Italian Ice for the wait. I would definitely go back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katalina's Cafe Corner also viewed

 

Been to Katalina's Cafe Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katalina's Cafe Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.