We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Columbus

BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Port Columbus to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Airpointe Drive, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Airport Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is located not to far from the airport and is in a location that is clustered with a few other hotels.

Clean and comfortable with updated electronics in rooms. My room had a mini fridge and micro. Fitness room had cardio machines and free weights which provided a good workout. They have a mini snack shop and baked cookies during the P.M. hours. Breakfast was an array of hot and cold choices.

The only thing I really didn't like about this location was the lack of any quality restaurants or bars within the area. If you want to you can walk over to the other hotels that offer a bar or lounge, other than that it is fast food central.

Very nice place but if in area again I would probably choose a different location other than the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    41
    24
    10
See reviews for
50
38
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
joliette, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed with my boyfriend for 5 nights and it was alright. Nothing fancy really. Good value for the price. My only complaints would be that at check in I was given the wrong room number and ended up waking someone up.... Also, the Internet is pretty bad, I'm talking 1-2Mbps when it works (which is anywhere but the busy hours 5-8pm) the wired internet would just not work at all. Breakfast was very basic, not much choice and I found mold on the bagels on the last morning...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very clean inside and out. 5 minutes from the airport, two blocks off the interstate. As a regular traveler, this is all you need. 4 eateries and a gas station within walking distance. Great breakfast, great bed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was a quality property for the price. It was clean and quiet. The proximity to Easton Place was ideal. The only negative was the lack of a quality restaurant in the area. The staff was very helpful, breakfast was like most other free breakfast offerings. Since my husband has a difficult time getting around in the morning, we missed breakfast a couple of times as they definitely clean up at 9:00

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I needed an hotel close to the airport for an early morning flight; The room and facility was very nice and clean; the hotel staff were kind and helpful, but there was no shuttle to the airport (as advertised). We had to pay for a cab going to the airport and on our return. Probably won't stay here again if I need to use the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta,Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were going to the hospital the next morning,they ask if we needed them to take us.All the people working at motel were very nice to us and they went out of there way make our stay as good as it could be.The front desk clerk was excellent,helping us with maps and directions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Was looking for a reasonably price hotel for a YOLO over night trip to audition for WDW. We wanted something close to the audition location with a hot tub and pool. This fit the bill. Overall a great location and the hot tub was hot. Plus the breakfast included was a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#28 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#60 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#38 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Columbus

Address: 1450 Airpointe Drive, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.