We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monthly trip to Ohio hospital” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Columbus

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Port Columbus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Airpointe Drive, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #26 of 140 hotels in Columbus
Wadesville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Monthly trip to Ohio hospital”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Needed a hotel room for our many trips to a hospital. The hospital rate they gave me was excellent for the type of hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Always easy to get the room when needed and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
26
19
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The rooms were spotlessly clean. We only stayed 1 night as we were flying out the next day. The airport shuttle drivers were very friendly as were all the staff at the hotel. We left behind a pair of shoes and the hotel had saved them for us. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

GREAT TEAM of PROS here. A lot of experienced staff. Very knowledgeable about restaurants, entertainment, things to do, places to go,things to see, and unique places to visit. Great evening cookies too. Very clean, and the LARGEST, NICEST HOT TUB Suite I've ever seen. Clean as well. They also do special events very well;Valentines Day,Honeymoon Suites, Family Reunions etc. Sandy, their Sales Manager is Terrific!

Room Tip: Reserve early, especially for Ohio State events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornville, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this location twice as part of the Stay, Park, Fly promotion. Our rooms have both been clean, comfortable, and priced reasonably. The front desk staff, as well as the housekeeping staff and the shuttle drivers, have all been very friendly and accommodating. While we did not stay long enough either time to use the pool, it looked very clean and nice. The breakfast seemed to be fresh and consistent with other hotel breakfasts. We used the service to allow us to park our car in their lot for the duration of our vacation, and when we returned to pick it up it was always right where we left it. The cost of the room for one night is about the same as a week in the airport long-term parking, and by getting a good night's sleep prior to an early departure, without worrying about traffic and weather conditions, makes the vacation start off on a good note. We will always choose this place when we need to be at the airport for one of the early flights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here one night in February and although the staff was friendly and the hotel was fairly clean, the disorganization was frustrating. We had a reservation weeks in advance, but after waiting for 20 minutes to check in, the room was not ready and it was 3:30. We were between a wedding & reception and really needed to check in to freshen up and change clothes and we were unable to check in because rooms were not cleaned and ready to go. There were several other guests in the same plight we were. Our only option was to wait until after the reception at 9:00 and then check in. We did do this as were were traveling from out of state and needed a place to stay. The breakfast was rather sparse the next morning, too, so we just checked out and ate at the nearby McDonald's. One other thing was the very heavy smell of chlorine from the pool that I noticed while in the lobby. It was very overwhelming and concerning. Hopefully this was a one time event, but do not count on everything being ready upon your arrival.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We needed a hotel close to the hotel for an early flight. This hotel was clean and close. Their shuttle was broken, but they provided and paid for a cab for us. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were small.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while we were up at Arnold for a Cheerleading competition. It was just what we needed. Close location to the convention center. The only problem we really had was finding restaurants to eat at. We were looking for Applebee's, TGIF's or other ones like that. We just assumed there would be some close to the hotel. We never asked at the desk so I can't fault them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Columbus

Address: 1450 Airpointe Drive, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Columbus 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.