We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in North Columbus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8535 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #17 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best in North Columbus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great staff; always friendly and willing to help. Easy to get around; only 4 floors. Free business center is great. Good coffee & cookies in the evening. Parking is close to the entrance. Breakfast is good and availble early. Clean. Rooms comfortable. TV channels are somewhat limited. Convenient to everything in North Columbus and near the freeway. I paid $116 per night, pre tax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi Richard M,

Thank you for your response! I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities, especially our cookies. We serve those every evening and are always tempted ourselves! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    107
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
96
77
21
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn over Presidents Day weekend. The hotel was very busy with families and couples, though our room was very quiet. The woman at the front desk that checked us in Saturday night was very helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. Didn't try to adjust the bed as it was already where I liked. Only issue was the room was hot/cold, hot/cold all night. Starbucks products in the lobby and room were a great touch. Breakfast was great with lots of options including made to order omlets. Shopped ay Polaris (extremely crowded) and had wonderful sushi around the corner. Was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi soontobeforty,

Thanks for your great review! I am so happy you spent time relaxing over the long weekend. We hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was in a super convenient location. We spent the weekend shopping at the Polaris Mall and surrounding area. Many terrific stores and a wide variety of restaurants. Hotel room was spacious and comfortable, but was showing a little age... We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi Teacher1992,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you got to enjoy everything the Polaris area has to offer. Did you know we're heading into a renovation, revamped all of our guest rooms and lobby? I think you'll love it! You'll have to come back to visit us again this summer when everything is complete!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in the Polaris mall area. I think of $111 for the night including breakfast for 2 this place is hard to beat. It was clean and the staff was friendly. If you find yourself in the area it is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi TR_60,

Thanks for staying with us! The Bed & Breakfast package is a great deal. Safe travels and hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The facilities were clean, and the staff was attentive and friendly. The hotel had an above average breakfast with buffet and made-to-order meals. Our whirlpool suite was noisy when other rooms ran water. Mattresses were not very comfortable. Close to lots of shopping & restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi D M!

Thanks for staying with us! We love your feedback and are thrilled to got to enjoy our full, cooked-to-order breakfast. Did you know our mattresses are adjustable, so you can chose your firmess/softness? You'll have to stop by sometime to give them a try!

Thanks again, hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean. Nice lobby. Mattress in our Jacuzzi suite was terrible. Breakfast looked very good. Very loud when neighboring rooms ran their water for their tub. Very convenient location on Polaris Parkway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello Mike H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad that you & your wife enjoyed our hotel, though I wish you could have tried the breakfast!

All of our mattresses in our King bed rooms feature the Garden Sleep System, which means that you can adjust the firmness/softness on both sides of the bed! I apologize if we did not inform you of this at check-in. Many of our guests love the adjustable beds, especially those with back problems or body aches.

I do hope that you will come to visit us again, so that you can find that great night's sleep you were looking for. If you'd like, you could try one of our Queen bed rooms - these have the classic Hilton Garden Inn mattresses that are soft and comfortable.

Thank you again Mike H, hope to see you soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Spent the New Year here on Business. The hotel is very well situated with many restaurants and activities close by.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet is great and they will custom cook your eggs if you ask. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Gerald D,

Thank you so much for your nice review! We'd be honored to accommodate you again in 2013!

Have a great New Year!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#14 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#19 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#50 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8535 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Garden Inn Polaris
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.