We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8535 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #16 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Dubois, Pa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

WE always look forward to staying at the Hilton Garden in Columbus. Great location..close to shopping, restaurants, and just off I 71. Staff is very helpfull and the rooms very comfortable. We used their business center and appreciated the coffee available in the lobby. We look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Joseph320,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We really appreciate your thoughts, especially as a return visitor. We are already looking forward to accommodating you again!

Thank you!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    81
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
61
58
15
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel was at a great location for driving doen from Cleveland for an Ohio State game. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. Very hearty breakfast, but was a little surprised that it was not complimentary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Bob M,

Thank you for traveling from Cleveland to support our Buckeyes! I agree that our northern location on I-270 & I-71 makes us an ideal location for Cleveland travelers. We'd love to have you back this season... see you in a few months!

Thanks again for the great review.

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nice hotel with the typical Hilton quality in terms of the property and staff. Not much else to say about this hotel, everything about it was good and I'll stay here again. The hotel is easy to get too and there's lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Tom G,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us! With so many options in the Polaris area, we are thrilled to hear that we have stood out. We'd love to see you again!

Thanks again Tom G,

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed at a number of Hilton Garden Inns over the last few years. Usually you know exactly what to expect - good service, decent breakfast (not free unless you are Gold or Diamond Hilton member), and a serviceable evening meal and a bar that has a limited wine selection.

This one had all of the above except the service was only tolerable and the breakfast was not as good as you find at most HGI properties. The front desk staff was pretty disengaged from the customers - they seemed more interested in serving themselves and quibbling over who was doing what task than anything else.

To top it all, I felt like the property was not up to Hilton's usual cleanliness standards. It's not that it was dirty - more like grimy - lots of stains in the carpets and the Lobby area. There is a Hilton nearby, and the next time I stay in this area I will be moving up the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hello Steverino57201,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thankful to have had you as our guest and we hope to accommodate you again in the future. As our front desk supervisor, I will use your experience to better train our staff members, as your perception of our service does not meet yours or our standards. Thank you for letting us know so we can create a more welcoming and professional stay for you next time.

Thank you again, and please feel free to contact me with any further thoughts or questions.

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
614.846.8884 TEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed a couple of nights at this property. Standard Hilton Garden Inn. Spacious rooms, free internet, helpful staff, decent breakfast. I checked in late in the night and realized that i had not availed my corporate discount. The person at the front desk told me to go to my room as it was well past mid-night and he would take care of the changes. By the next morning everything was sorted out. The hotel is right in the middle of the Polaris Parkways with plenty of eating options within a mile of the property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Raop,

Thank you for your review! We definiely love to take care of our coporate travelers so I'm glad we were able to efficiently sort out your rate.

We hope to see you again soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

we came for a business and used it as a base...helpfull and friendly service, home made breakfast and breakfast bar,nice clean room and good location...nice fireplace in the lobby...we had a very pleasent stay,easy check in and check out...highly recommended....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hi sabrina3665,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It sounds like you had a successful business trip. I am happy we were able to provide a base for you and your coworkers.

Enjoying the warmth from the fireplace is the best part of winter for us. Glad you enjoyed it too!

Hope to see you again soon,

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was traveling on business and landed here about 4am. Was greeted with superior service and a nice clean room. The breakfast bar at the dining area was serviced with efficiency and the food was above par. Pleasantly surprised with the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Columbus P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hi SlickNEO,

We're so glad to hear your positive comments even after a 4am plane landing! I am so happy you found our hotel to be welcoming and comfortable after such a late (early) flight. We hope the rest of your travels went smoothly and that you'll come see us again (maybe in time for dinner)!

Thank you!

Ashley Byrnes
Guest Service Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8535 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
#16 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#16 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Garden Inn Polaris
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.