We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty hamburger, one of the best I have ever eaten” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rocket's - Olentangy River Rd

Johnny Rocket's - Olentangy River Rd
1787 Olentangy River Rd., Columbus, OH 43212
+1 614-291-8239
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #676 of 1,987 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Torre Del Greco, Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Tasty hamburger, one of the best I have ever eaten”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Johnny Rocket's in Columbus is a really nice place to eat a good hamburger. These are really tasty, even if they are maybe a little bit to rich. The staff is really kind and prices are not to high. I have appreciated the free drink refueling: when your drink is ending, the waiter/waitress gives you another one for free.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The family likes it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am not much for nostalgia, but sometimes it is nice to get a break from the "salad" mentality, and just throw down a burger and fries. We have always had good service and tasty burgers here, despite it being very busy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Rocket's of Ohio Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Located in a shopping center close to Target, Famous Footwear, Barns and Nobel, Bath and Body, etc. As for the food it's pretty good, however the price is a little bit expensive. Staff may need to smile more. However they seem very professional and quick to take orders.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pricey for Burgers and Shakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Though a fun 50's diner setting and cute staff uniforms, the only thing outstanding about Johnny Rocket's is the above average price they charge for an average burger .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great malts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were happy to find a Johnny Rocket's during our recent visit to Columbus. The food is simple but prepared to order and very tasty. My husband loves the malts. Service was good and food came quickly even during a busy lunch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rocket's - Olentangy River Rd also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rocket's - Olentangy River Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rocket's - Olentangy River Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.