We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Native delicacies a restaurant favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Dragons Chinese Restaurant

Little Dragons Chinese Restaurant
1508 Morse Rd, Columbus, OH 43229-6424
614-846-9114
Improve this listing
Ranked #694 of 1,863 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Native delicacies a restaurant favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This place is where the natives go to eat. They have the americanized menu as well as the chinese menu. The decor is average, but don't let that keep you away from good food. They also have chinese soap operas on in the background.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Authentic Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I would like to highly recommend this restaurant. It is almost the best in the greater Columbus area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“another buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Usual chinese buffet with large selection of dishes including american, salads, chinese, seafood & dessert selections.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW ALBANY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the few authentic restaurants in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Homestyle cooking (e.g., what Chinese people can make themselves at home), but when you are tired of your own cooking (if you can cook Chinese food), or want authentic-for-Columbus Chinese food, this is a good place to go.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food in Columbus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

DINNER REVIEW:
***TIP: If you want the authentic Chinese food experience, AVOID First half-portion of the Americanized take-out dish menu, go for the second half-portion of the authentic Chinese menu with English translation!!! You won't be disappointed and mislead by those bad reviewers on the other sites who ordered the take-out/Combo type of Americanized food from the same restaurant!
-------------------------------------------------- -------------------------
As a Chinese from Taiwan, grown up in NYC, I have been very frustrated to find some authentic Chinese food in Columbus for a couple of years when I first moved here. My white husband who's also from NYC, always love Chinese food, too, but never had any authentic experience in Columbus until two years ago, when he received an underground circulated booklet "Columbus Survival Guide" from his colleague from OSU, in this guide "Little Dragon" is highly praised!

Well, since the first time we tried, Little Dragon has become one of our favorite Chinese Restaurant in town! We loved their Fu Zhou Yan Bow Soup, we order this dish every time! This soup is one of the most authentic Fuzhou style wonton soup I ever tried in my life! Their owner is from Fuzhou; Both the broth and special wontons (pork and flour pounded into the thin wonton wrap that wraps the ground pork and finely minced ciliary inside) that usually only available during the special occasions like in Chinese New Years and Weddings in Fujianese culture -- will make you hungry for more bowls! We also love their Fish Fillet with Black Bean Sauce, Sautéed Snow Pea Leek (Actually they just meant the green leafy sprouts from Snow Pea, no leek included!), Chinese Broccoli with Garlic, Crispy Triple Delight, Steam Fish Fillet with Szechuan Style, Braised Beef Stew/Tenderloin, Sha Cha Beef with Chinese Broccoli... much more! Their service is quick and to the point, almost never interrupted any table and their conversations by making "Small talks" with their customers, like some restaurants does (Annoy!), and most people I know like their service style, too. We always leave them pretty good tips, so these wait staffs do remember us when we return! Dishes comes with generous amount, so most of time we have to take our leftover home, best to bring your own Ziploc boxes, so you can have two meals for one price, LOL! Everyone we brought to the restaurant loved their food! Some even said they'll be back for more! We also tried their lunch special on the other day, even though their lunch combos style like most take-out restaurant, but it still tastes generious I highly recommend it!

「龍園」是福州移民開的餐館。他們的中菜口味大部份都做得很道地,尤其中文菜單(是用正宗繁體字哦!)上的菜餚:福州燕丸湯(讚!)、豆苗、大蒜芥蘭、豆豉魚片、福州炒魚片、椒鹽三鮮、紅燒牛腩、沙茶芥蘭牛…等,美味道地,便宜又大碗。服務生態度一般,但是這也是我和其他客人喜歡的地方。他們只管點菜上菜,客人有疑問時他們才會上前交流,客人進餐時他們幾乎不會主動上前詢問客人的滿意度。餐廳布置得簡單寬敞,有些中國畫和裝飾物,環境算乾淨衛生。我先生喜歡多給一點小費,因為實在『不錯吃!』,所以服務生都記得我們。本人大力推薦!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Dragons Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Dragons Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Dragons Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.