We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my opinion, the best Sushi in the Columbus area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Ko Japanese Restaurant

Sushi Ko Japanese Restaurant
122 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235
614-985-6441
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 1,994 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“In my opinion, the best Sushi in the Columbus area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Sushiko is one of the top sushi restaurants in Columbus, a city with more Sushi options than ever (and I have tried almost all of them). They excel in the variety and flavor of their specialty rolls, the size of the sushi bar itself, and a helpful and friendly staff that encourages you to bring friends and people who may not be as into Sushi as you are. They have a nice menu of Japanese food as well, but if all you're eating is Chicken Teryaki then you have a screw loose. I especially liked the spicy tuna which had good flavor as well as zing, and the sushi chefs are fast and efficient even when the place is packed.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi and entres!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Read reviews and decided to drive out of downtown to try it. Well worth the 15 minute trip. Perfect prep and portions. Fast service. We will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food but impersonal service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Went there on a weekday for dinner. The food was great and very sumptous. As far as I could see there were only a couple of people waiting on the tables and although the service was efiicient and prompt, it could have been a little more friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great sushi for being so far from the coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I ate here 3 nights during a business trip and tried 10 different rolls. The staff was friendly and attentive and the atmosphere was nice. Their spicy rolls were actually spicy! The ninja was fantastic, almost made my eyes tear up. The only roll that I had that was not good (very bland and dry) was the Treasure Chest (or something close to that name). I would not recommend that one. Volcano, Fire Dragon and Samurai were also fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
873 reviews 873 reviews
751 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 331 cities Reviews in 331 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

A wide variety of rolls - form classic to crunchy to topped with barbecue eel. Most unusual - for Asian restaurant - was that service was good. Overall enjoyable experience. Value average. Atmosphere on the eat-and-go side.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ko Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Ko Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Ko Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.