We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Tree Restaurant

Olive Tree Restaurant
3185 Hilliard Rome Road, Columbus, OH 43026
614-527-8812
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,987 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Israeli
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

What a wonderful restaurant. Food was delicious and waitress was super friendly and helpful:) Really enjoyed our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Frequent this resturant often, great food. The owner is the I est guy and takes pride in his resturant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Personal favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stick to the basics: gyros, hummus, tzatziki. Fair price, good food with great flavor. Small dining area. Great for takeout.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parma,ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I was so surprised we found this place so close to our hotel! My man is Greek and I am Lebanese. It was like this place was made for us! It was very busy. The place is so small. They need to expand!! We had a 20 min. Wait, but they brought us some wine/beer while we waited. Always makes the wait feel shorter. We were in our glory. Saganaki is flaming cheese,the owner brought it to our table and did the oopa as he set it a flame. We ordered a little of all the food...Greek,Arabic, and Israeli . DELICIOUS!! Fast food delivery to the table. Was a perfect dinner for us. And a pleasant surprise.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best. Restaurant. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I travel some. More than many people I know, but certainly not as often as others or as often as I like. When I travel, I love to find the place that the locals love.

This local loves The Olive Tree. Less than five minutes from my home, this Hilliard favorite is by far and away a gem well worth the trip.

We love the seafood soup. When it was introduced as a "special", my husband fell in love with it. He was over the moon when it was added to the menu.

My son prefers the Greek burger with a side of fiery fries. I love the Sunday brunch, anything lamb that is offered, and the hummus.

Seating is limited so be prepared to wait at peak times. It is so worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Olive Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Tree Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.