We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
900 Mohawk St, Columbus, OH 43206
+1 614-445-6513
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 Ice Cream in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch
Description: The 91-square-feet "Mini Jeni's", which opened in April, 2011, occupies a former barber shop next to the Brown Bag Deli. It's just steps from Schiller Park, a jewel of the German Village neighborhood, which is on the U.S. National Register of Historic Places. The walk-up-one of our two seasonal shops-attracts a steady flow of foot traffic and is open from April through October and includes plenty of patio seating to enjoy whatever flavor suits you. Note: This location has outdoor seating only and a limited menu.
Springfield
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Fresh and natural ingredients! she makes it herself. A lot of unique flavors.I tried tai peanut had a bit spice flavor. It was very very yummy

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middle Village, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I visited the Jeni's in the Short North Arts District, and while I can't remember the flavor I had (I think it was something with blackberry), I do remember that it was delicious, with great flavor and texture, and that our service person was very pleasant and answered any question of the friend I was with patiently and with interest. Defintely recommending Jeni's for a place to get a great dessert.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Diet Blown....I'd do it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Staff was amazing. Loved the locally grown organic ingredients. Had the servers suggestion and favorite. Blueberry lemon dark chocolate. Was wonderful!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“One of the best ice cream flavors I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I forget the exact name - Lavender Berry? It was wonderful and refreshing on a hot sunny day. Grab a waffle cone and head to the park for a nice walk.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Not too crash about their staple flavor salty caramel but got the trio(3 balls) of dark chocolate, goat cheese berry and almond brittle on a waffle come #mouthGasm

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.