We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
900 Mohawk St, Columbus, OH 43206
+1 614-445-6513
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 Ice Cream in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch
Description: The 91-square-feet "Mini Jeni's", which opened in April, 2011, occupies a former barber shop next to the Brown Bag Deli. It's just steps from Schiller Park, a jewel of the German Village neighborhood, which is on the U.S. National Register of Historic Places. The walk-up-one of our two seasonal shops-attracts a steady flow of foot traffic and is open from April through October and includes plenty of patio seating to enjoy whatever flavor suits you. Note: This location has outdoor seating only and a limited menu.
Springfield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Fresh and natural ingredients! she makes it herself. A lot of unique flavors.I tried tai peanut had a bit spice flavor. It was very very yummy

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middle Village, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I visited the Jeni's in the Short North Arts District, and while I can't remember the flavor I had (I think it was something with blackberry), I do remember that it was delicious, with great flavor and texture, and that our service person was very pleasant and answered any question of the friend I was with patiently and with interest. Defintely recommending Jeni's for a place to get a great dessert.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Diet Blown....I'd do it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Staff was amazing. Loved the locally grown organic ingredients. Had the servers suggestion and favorite. Blueberry lemon dark chocolate. Was wonderful!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“One of the best ice cream flavors I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I forget the exact name - Lavender Berry? It was wonderful and refreshing on a hot sunny day. Grab a waffle cone and head to the park for a nice walk.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Not too crash about their staple flavor salty caramel but got the trio(3 balls) of dark chocolate, goat cheese berry and almond brittle on a waffle come #mouthGasm

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.