We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graeter's--as delicious as always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Graeter's Ice Cream
2282 E Main St, Columbus, OH 43209-2335
614-236-2663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 1,963 restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Port Clinton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Graeter's--as delicious as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stopped at the Bexley location (across from Capital University) after visiting the Franklin Park Conservatory. What a great way to end a trip to Columbus. The seasonal peach was so refreshing and delicious and the coconut chocolate chip tasted like a frozen Almond Joy. I'm told they sell to grocery stores across the country so I will be checking the website to find my closest retailer until I can return to Columbus again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    103
    31
    16
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Chip Flavors!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a great place to stop to get traditional ice cream flavors! They have awesome chip flavors with huge pieces of chocolate throughout the ice cream! I love their chocolate!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overrated...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This icecream can not hold a torch to Jeni's. The icecream isn't milky or creamy tasting, it's very harsh and cheap tasting like an off brand you'd buy in a grocery store. Wayyyy better out there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Delicious oasis in the hot summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

After a beautiful bike ride, what a pleasure it was to stop in and have some delicious ice cream! My wife ordered some chocolate in a pretzel cone and I had mint chocolate in a waffle cone. They were both delicious! We also enjoyed the brass water fountains and the old fashioned belt-driven ceiling fans. The kids working here were really busy, but we're unfailingly nice to every customer and have their full attention to the person they were serving. Graeter' sis a great treat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“THE BEST ICE CREAM IN THE WORLD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I grew up in Cincinnati and knew about Graeter's ice cream as a special treat! I love all the chocolate chip varieties. So creamy, the chocolate dark and sweet. I only wish we had a store near us. We hit Graeter's whenever we are in Columbus and then we bring back pints on dry ice to enjoy and savor later. Their bittersweet topping is just amazing!! The staff has always been friendly and the atmosphere fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.