We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, OH

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, OH to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, OH
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1576 West Lane Avenue, Columbus, OH 43221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was at this hotel for business purposes and the hotel and staff were just great. You are near food and many other shop. This is just a home away from home. After a long travel day this is the place to relax and unwind. When ever I have business in this area I be stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    40
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
26
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I Totally would live here! Clean, comfortable, and outstanding service! Thank you for providing a safe, clean and comfortable place. Great shopping nearby and easy access to OSU. Front desk was helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Upper Arlington's Homewood Suites is on Lane Avenue close to essential shopping and dining, e.g. Whole Foods and Graeter's, and ideally located to experience Upper Arlington's 4th of July parade on Northwest Avenue as well as the fireworks in Northam Park. It is conveniently located to OSU's main campus and downtown Columbus can be reached quickly via 315. The hotel itself is very accommodating, with spacious suites, kitchens, laundry, etc. It is also still very recent, which shows in the nice state of all facilities. Complimentary parking is conveniently available in the neighboring garage.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Accommodations at this location were excellent. Room was very clean. Staff friendly and responsive. Hotel is located in a great location with restaurants and grocery store in easy walking distance. I will stay here again during my next trip to Columbus

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great place to stay. Everything works out nicely. Evening receptions are great with really nice staffs, food and drinks. Full kitchen is really nice and shopping is conveniently located across street. Shuttle service is also available. Try the supper good ice cream at Greater's right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was beautiful, roomy and clean. Very quite in hotel, room and hallway. Offered free breakfast and evening meal which included free beer, wine, soft drinks. Very good each one and very surprising the variety each day. Staff was very friendly and assisted with directions to German Village which was reason we stopped here on way to Niagra Falls and Canada.
Plenty of free parking available, more than half in covered 2 story parking facility across the street and other parking at hotel itself.
Will definately stay at this location again and recommend this hotel to business travelers or couples. Not for families.

Room Tip: No smoking room on 5th floor. Quiet no matter where location, room, hall, just very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I just completed a 3-night stay at this hotel and I was very impressed from start to finish. I will mention that I work for a Homewood Suites in an alternate location. The attention to detail, service initiatives, proactive communication and diligent follow up are something that any hotel could envy and strive for. Specifically I would like to highlight Hunter at the Front Desk; she was kind of enough to call my cell phone on 3 occasions to inform me of new information or changes that may affect my experience. Her outgoing demeanor and pleasant personality will take her far in this industry. Their breakfast and dinner offerings are above the brand requirements as well - featuring poptarts, several unique flavors of yogurt and 3 blends of coffee.

I would also like to mention to anyone who stays here, make sure you visit Tommy's Pizza just 1 block to the east of the property. I have enjoyed this pizza my entire life so much so that I get a half-baked pizza to go when I leave Ohio every time.

To sum up, it is clear to see why this property is currently holding the #1 hotel distinction in Columbus. I see this title remaining at this hotel with no end in sight. Well done to the entire staff and team who operate this hotel flawlessly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, OH

Address: 1576 West Lane Avenue, Columbus, OH 43221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, OH 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of Upper Arlington's entertainment district at our extended stay hotel, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus/OSU, OH. Located only two miles from the Ohio State University and five miles from bustling downtown Columbus, this welcoming Columbus hotel is close to a variety of restaurants, shops and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Venere, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus/OSU, OH Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, OH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.