We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best for brunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
3800 Fishinger Blvd., Columbus, OH 43026
+(1)6148764957
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 1,876 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always the best for brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

For brunch or lunch, First Watch has been a favorite for many years. Only recently have we visited their location in Hilliard. We found the service and the food both excellent! The only thing missing here is a bicycle rack!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Denise876 - We are honored to be your longtime favorite for brunch and lunch! We will pass along your request for a bike rack as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Every time I eat here the service is incredibly quick and the food always perfect. The Waffles loaded with fruit is definitely my favorite. Oh and the sausage is wonderful too!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Wow! Thank you, Felicia84! We are thrilled you always experience perfect food and service when you're at First Watch!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent food and service! Even my picky 11 yr old was loving the food and that can be hard to find.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I were in town for the President's Cup at Muirfield. Had breakfast at First Watch our last morning. Food was great. I had the Acapulco Express omelet with dressed greens and my wife had eggs, bacon and a blueberry pancake. My wife thought the bacon was the best she had enjoyed in years and loved the blueberry pancake. I really enjoyed the omelet and the greens were a nice change of pace. Service was efficient and very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Out of the Ordinary.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We hadn't eaten at a First Watch in a decade - not because we didn't like it, but because there isn't a restaurant anywhere around us.
My wife and I were visiting some friends in late July. As we were packing up, we'd discussed our options. Waffle Houses, IHOPs, and Denny's restaurants lined Interstate 70 between Columbus and Eaton, but we just couldn't agree on anything. Just before we left, our friend suggested the First Watch in Hilliard, where they live. It was easy to get to, and a far different menu than we're accustomed to.
The dining room seemed clean and the booths were spacious. It took us a little while to navigate the menu as there we so many unique and delicious sounding options available. In the end, I settled on the Acapulco Omelet which I was very pleased with. The avocado, chorizo, and cheese were the stars of that dish! The staff was pleasant, patient, and helpful as well.
The only negative comment that I might make is that I was surprised to find a cockroach in the bathroom. If that bothers you, well, you may want to consider the Bob Evans down the road, but I'd be willing to bet that every restaurant has their handful of secrets. I'll stick with First Watch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.