We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average food-” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Vie Bistro & Bar

Bon Vie Bistro & Bar
4089 The Strand E, Columbus, OH 43219-6131
614-416-0463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 2,022 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lantana, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“average food-”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

we dined here as we were unable to get into another restaurant nearby. we had to continually ask for more bread and butter (which were delicious); however, the entrees were average to above average, Prices were moderate so therein lies the trade off.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    21
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely french bistro fare in Easton shopping center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very quaint and food solidly delicious. Excellent soup and bread as you would anticipate from a french restaurant. Nice atmosphere and great outdoor seating when in season.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my first time at this restaurant and I will probably return. I ordered the grilled chicken sandwich and it was extremely tasty. The lettuce and tomato were very fresh. The grilled chicken was done just right and was not over-powered by the Cajun mayo. It was also one of the most reasonably priced restaurants at Easton for lunch. The wait staff and host were very friendly and did not make us feel hurried to leave, since my friend and I were catching up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service was friendly and helpful. Lunch was delicious and portions were large. Delicious dessert! Great ambiance!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whenever we go to Easton this is my restaurant of choice. There spicy black pepper shrimp appetizer is yummy for those of you that like spicy. I always get there chopped salad. Everything I have had there has been delicious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Vie Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bon Vie Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Vie Bistro & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.