We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert and Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B D Mongolian BBQ

B D Mongolian BBQ
295 Marconi Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 586-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
B D Mongolian BBQ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #169 of 2,022 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Barbecue, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Marconi Blvd & Nationwide Blvd
Millersburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Desert and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had Deep Fried Oreos and Long Island Iced Teas. Both EXCELLENT! Next time we'll try the food. It seems like a very cool place to eat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A very friendly environment. Food is selected from 3 areas: Meat, vegetable and seasoning. Food is then cooked to order. Food was really good but I would have liked to have chosen more than 1 meat (sign says choose 1). Also, it appeared that my food got cold very quickly since I was seated directly under the air vent. All in all, I would probably go back because it is so reasonably priced.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A family favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our family of 11 enjoyed another visit to this restaurant again today to enjoy the Labor Day special discount price. Everyone gets to decide on the ingredients of their own stir fry so that makes for happy diners. We've even enjoyed recent family birthdays here - complete with "hats" designed by the staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ona, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cool place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a very different experience but very yummy! When I walked in I wasnt sure what I was getting myself into but after the waiter explained to us how it all worked I was very intrigued! You choose your ingredients from 3 different bars and then present them to a chef at this enormous grill where he cooks it and puts on quiet a show while he does so! Loved it and will have to go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cool place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great selection of meats and veggies, paired with very attentive staff. The grill team was awesome! They methodically cleaned one section of the large round grill, so that my gluten free meal would be grilled without danger of cross-contamination. My ribeye was cooked to perfection, as were the wide variety of veggies I put with it. My kids found much to enjoy on the kids menu as well. Would definitely visit here again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B D Mongolian BBQ also viewed

 

Been to B D Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B D Mongolian BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.