We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Fish Market Crosswoods

Columbus Fish Market Crosswoods
40 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-4676
614-410-3474
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Columbus Fish Market Crosswoods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 1,869 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Vantage
Chestertown, Maryland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Business Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Took a group of 8 from work (most visitors like me) to dinner. We've gone here before and never disappointed. Service was great and the food excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    37
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg,PA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

If your looking for a consistently good meal, crave fish, and enjoy excellent service, this is the only place to go! The food was the best quality fish available. Creative to a fault! Even the desert, a mini shark fin desert was a not to be missed!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budds Creek
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was the second time I had tried the Fish Market, the other was at the original location and several years ago. It was phenomenal. However, this location wasn't quite as good. The quality was not what I expected, but it was still a nice experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had family in from Oregon and selected the Columbus Fish Market as a nice Saturday night dinner. Everything was great. They have a wide range of menu choices and preparation options. We enjoyed the Chilean Sea Bass, Cedar Plank style along with the sliced tomatoes and blue cheese sauce. Everything was prepared perfectly and our server was helpful, attentive but not trying to rush us. It was busy, but we never felt that it was too crowded. I would recommend The Fish Market.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great food - awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Was in Columbus for the weekend and this restaurant was across the street from the Courtyard by Marriott where I was staying. Our waitress was wonderful and very patient! I had the Lobster Bisque and also a calamari appetizer. Both good although I didn't have many pieces of lobster in my bisque. Our dinners were very good. My hubby had salmon and I had a shrimp stuffed lobster tail with lobster mac and cheese. It was very tasty!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbus Fish Market Crosswoods also viewed

 

Been to Columbus Fish Market Crosswoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Fish Market Crosswoods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.