We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to area standard fare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Restaurant and Bar

Barcelona Restaurant and Bar
263 E Whittier St, Columbus, OH 43206-2323
614-443-3699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Barcelona Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 1,870 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: German, Bar, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jaeger Street
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great alternative to area standard fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The tapas menu is the best in the area and sharing several small plates is a great change of pace from the standard salad/main course. For two of us, the 1/2 tapas platter plus two hot tapas was great. Also kudos for good wine prices. The Raimat albarino for $6 a glass was great. We didn't sit in the patio due to pending rain, but it is beautiful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    72
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
327 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Hadn't been in several years. Stopped in for lunch. Food was good, service was good, atmosphere was great on the patio. Very beautiful patio and second only to Lindey's in German Village. Definitely worth the trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love love and more love!!!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've been eating at Barcelona every birthday for 4years!! My hubby and I go down to Columbus from Cleveland to eat at Barcelona... Been to Spain and pretty authentic here.!!! Love the sangria!!!!! Love the tapas!!! Love the paella!!!! I will be going back next year :) can't wait!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

One of our Columbus favorites for a special evening. Nice German Village location, valet parking, pleasant interior, solid service, and consistently well prepared dishes with a menu that almost always offers something new to try. Has one of the best patios in the city though the wait to sit outside is annoying. Too bad they don't take patio reservations particularly for evening dining.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had very good experience. I liked the food and the service. Very nice interior design and patio. One person from our group ordered the fish he did not like and the waitress was very vice about it. They let him choose new dish from the menu with no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Barcelona Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.