We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to area standard fare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Restaurant and Bar

Barcelona Restaurant and Bar
263 E Whittier St, Columbus, OH 43206-2323
614-443-3699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Barcelona Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 2,017 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jaeger Street
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great alternative to area standard fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The tapas menu is the best in the area and sharing several small plates is a great change of pace from the standard salad/main course. For two of us, the 1/2 tapas platter plus two hot tapas was great. Also kudos for good wine prices. The Raimat albarino for $6 a glass was great. We didn't sit in the patio due to pending rain, but it is beautiful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    65
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Hadn't been in several years. Stopped in for lunch. Food was good, service was good, atmosphere was great on the patio. Very beautiful patio and second only to Lindey's in German Village. Definitely worth the trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love love and more love!!!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've been eating at Barcelona every birthday for 4years!! My hubby and I go down to Columbus from Cleveland to eat at Barcelona... Been to Spain and pretty authentic here.!!! Love the sangria!!!!! Love the tapas!!! Love the paella!!!! I will be going back next year :) can't wait!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

One of our Columbus favorites for a special evening. Nice German Village location, valet parking, pleasant interior, solid service, and consistently well prepared dishes with a menu that almost always offers something new to try. Has one of the best patios in the city though the wait to sit outside is annoying. Too bad they don't take patio reservations particularly for evening dining.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had very good experience. I liked the food and the service. Very nice interior design and patio. One person from our group ordered the fish he did not like and the waitress was very vice about it. They let him choose new dish from the menu with no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Barcelona Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.