We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Restaurant and Bar

Barcelona Restaurant and Bar
263 E Whittier St, Columbus, OH 43206-2323
614-443-3699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Barcelona Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 1,876 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: German, Bar, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jaeger Street
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
329 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Hadn't been in several years. Stopped in for lunch. Food was good, service was good, atmosphere was great on the patio. Very beautiful patio and second only to Lindey's in German Village. Definitely worth the trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    75
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love love and more love!!!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've been eating at Barcelona every birthday for 4years!! My hubby and I go down to Columbus from Cleveland to eat at Barcelona... Been to Spain and pretty authentic here.!!! Love the sangria!!!!! Love the tapas!!! Love the paella!!!! I will be going back next year :) can't wait!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

One of our Columbus favorites for a special evening. Nice German Village location, valet parking, pleasant interior, solid service, and consistently well prepared dishes with a menu that almost always offers something new to try. Has one of the best patios in the city though the wait to sit outside is annoying. Too bad they don't take patio reservations particularly for evening dining.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had very good experience. I liked the food and the service. Very nice interior design and patio. One person from our group ordered the fish he did not like and the waitress was very vice about it. They let him choose new dish from the menu with no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The highlight of our visit to Columbus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were killing a little time before visiting another restaurant in German Village when we came upon Barcelona and decided to give it a try. Happy Hour had just started so the place was busy but we were seated promptly at a table in their lovely outdoor dining area. We ordered from the tapas menu and both food and service were first rate. Among our favorites were the several varieties of olives, the grilled flat bread that accompanied hummus, the potato salad in a yogurt dressing, and the creamy mozzarella with tomatoes. While we found German Village overall to be a disappointment, dining at Barcelona was a delightful experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Barcelona Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.