We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the art work, the historic setting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lindey's

Lindey's
169 E Beck St, Columbus, OH 43206
(614) 228-4343
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lindey's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,994 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mohawk
McAllen, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love the art work, the historic setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The bread and butter were too good. We went through 2 baskets. Everyone had raved about the food. The desserts were excellent but the meal was just OK. I'll have to go again maybe hit it on an off night.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    47
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ambience reminiscent of old San Francisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were passing through Columbus in July and dined at Lindey's on the recommendation of a knowledgeable friend. We were not disappointed. The patio was full, so we were seated inside. The room was dark, quiet and elegant and had the ambience of one of those gracious old places that used to abound in San Francisco. The patio has a completely different vibe!

Our waiter and all the staff were capable and nice, and we loved the food. I tried carpaccio here for the first time and was delighted with it. I'd highly recommend it to those who aren't freaked out by raw beef. You wouldn't want to eat this just anywhere, but I feel Lindey's can be trusted. I'm sure their more conventional offerings are also wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Sat outside great food and company with a huge group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I went with a group of 100! Yes 100 they knew we were coming and did a nice job of taking care of our table. Food was better than expected given the size of our party surf and turf. The steak needed some seasoning. Key lime pie tasty and the wait staff did a fine job.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went during a Restaurant Week. It actually wasn't too busy and were sat right away. I love that they have a valet (even though we didn't use it). The service and food were both excellent. Which is so refreshing because service isn't wasn't used to be a lot of times. Went with my boyfriend and every course...every single bite was absolutely delicious from drinks to dessert! Compliments to all! I had mussels, we both had steak and best creme brulee! Everything was fantastic looking forward to my next visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are looking for reliable great food and service this is a winner. Acoustics are not as good as expected as it was noisy. Table arrangement was basic and not interesting or cozy. Food presentation and taste was right on. Located in a neat cobblestone street neighborhood. Crowded even on Wednesday evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindey's also viewed

 

Been to Lindey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.