We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindey's

Lindey's
169 E Beck St, Columbus, OH 43206
(614) 228-4343
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lindey's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,963 restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mohawk
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Almost great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved the atmosphere and menu at Lindey's. the only drawback was feeling a bit rushed through. This was a special occasion, which was noted on our reservation, so we would have liked to linger a bit. Our entrees arrived before our salads were finished or cleared. And even when our entrees were delivered the empty salad plate was not removed. Drinks were not refilled during dinner. We were not offered patio seating, but the patio is beautiful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    175
    38
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Atmosphere for a Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Only if you want a relaxing atmosphere and superb food is this the spot to go. Easy to find in German Village with valet and ample free parking. Share the calamari and shrimp and the lettuce wedge with blue cheese. Fresh fish served with a soupcon of sauce. For desert, don't miss the kahlua and Bailey's Bristol Cream coffee or the bread pudding. Cost for two with a drink was $88. before gratuity.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delightful Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My dining experience was great. The service was good. I loved the scallops. It is worthy of a return visit. Lindey's is located in the German Village area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding special occasion dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Located in the quaint German Village section of Columbus. Hosted a Rehearsal Dinner here. Met and exceeded all our expectations. Highly recommend when dining in the Columbus area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful decor for a special evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant has been here for a long time and it is because it is special. There food is beautifully prepared, fresh, and yummy to the taste buds. Especially nice for a birthday or anniversary. The patio for drinks and a snack after work is a treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindey's also viewed

 

Been to Lindey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.