We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a terrific place, warm people, great location and "oh the delicious and generous breakfast".... I'm ready to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast
1616 Hawthorne Park, Columbus, OH 43203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$129-gets any room!
Ranked #1 of 20 Columbus B&B and Inns
Green, Ohio
1 review
“This is a terrific place, warm people, great location and "oh the delicious and generous breakfast".... I'm ready to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I am so glad we stayed here and experienced such a beautifully decorated and cared for bed and breakfast --so pretty, so clean! You certainly cannot beat the warmth and comfort the inn keepers exude- kind and gracious. Of course the location is ideal (downtown and nearly on top of the Franklin Conservatory- a favorite of mine)- but the bountiful and tasty breakfast, served so perfectly (even individual butter pat trays ) has left a craving to return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
26
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The house and bedrooms are immaculate. The decor is very well done in soothing tones.
My only complaint is the lack of bathrooms. I found it awkward to share a bathroom with another guest. It's not something I'm accustomed to. Also, there is no downstairs bathroom for guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhentsch, Owner at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review and for your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope that you will return and stay in one of our guest rooms with a private bath.

This is a good opportunity to remind our guests that Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast has four guest rooms - two with private baths, and two that, when simultaneously booked, share a bathroom. While many guests do not object to sharing a bathroom, we realize that a private bath is important to others and urge those guests to book one of our rooms that includes a private bath.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Beautiful and well-cared for house...Breakfast was plentiful and very delicious...I had a wonderful and very peaceful few day stay...highly recommended for couples and solo travelers in need of peace and relaxation...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at the Hawthorne House on October 12,2013 and it was perfect, the house was spotless and my room was great! The owners Ron and Linda along with there family made a wonderful breakfast and made everyone feel welcome, it was close to all of the places I wanted to see and before I went to dinner I sat on the big patio and relaxed for a bit enjoying the sun going down and looking at the fall colors around me, this place is a true gem!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the O'Hara room, traveling alone it was the perfect size for me, I had my own bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We wouldn't change a thing about Hawthorne Park B&B. The house is conveniently located, has beautiful character while featuring some contemporary flair, and it's spotless and comfortable. Our breakfasts of savory crepes and quiche were easily the best we've had. Friendly, easy-going hosts. We will now stay here whenever we visit Columbus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Inn Keepers are very warm and welcoming! The front porch is great for relaxing with a cup of coffee or tea in the morning. The breakfast was filling and very tasty! This bed and breakfast is charming and beautifully decorated.

We are looking forward to coming back in the future, and hope to stay for a week or more. There is so much to do in Columbus. When we come back to Columbus, this will be our first choice of where to stay!

Overall, we had an excellent experience at this wonderful bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is just a terrific place to stay. The house is immaculate and lovely. The breakfast was delicious. Linda and Ron were friendly, helpful hosts. I stayed here while traveling to Columbus for a seminar. Ron & Linda were quite flexible about accommodating our late arrival and early departure. Perfectly situated for visiting Columbus and a great value. I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to my colleagues who travel to this area as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1616 Hawthorne Park, Columbus, OH 43203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful alternative to a hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We're located just three miles from downtown Columbus and offer conveniences like free gated parking, free wifi, a home-cooked breakfast each morning and free passes to the nearby YMCA. After work or in your spare time, relax on the spacious front porch, or lounge in one of our comfortable parlors. You may never want to stay at a hotel again! Make Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorne Park Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.