We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay for a long weekend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Rates
Ranked #4 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Chippewa Lake, United States
1 review
“A great stay for a long weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful and well kept. The overall staff was very welcoming from being greeted at our arrival all the through our checkout. The rooms were very nice and the adjoining rooms made it a great for accomidating the family. The kids enjoyed having their separate room. The breakfast buffet was amazing and had many selctions to choose from. Would have been nice if the pool remained open until 11:00 PM to allow for a little more use. Would definately return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful note and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay particularly the adjoining rooms and breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    185
    58
    13
    8
See reviews for
153
174
30
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We just had our Sales meeting at the Columbus Downtown Hilton. The combination of the modern design and amenities along with the great service from the staff, made the stay excellent and the meeting better. For someone who travels quite a bit, it was nice staying at a very welcoming hotel right in my own town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your note. Great to hear that your sales meeting went well and you had a positive local hotel experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I don't know what else to say. Everything was perfect from the location of the hotel to the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the room. Nothing bad to say at all. I also quite enjoyed the mural on the ceiling. That was an interesting touch that stuck out in my mind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate your thoughtful comments! The art on the ceiling is a unique feature to our guest rooms, and being in the Short North Arts District is fits right in. Glad you noticed that and enjoyed the rest of the hotel as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large, and the beds comfortable. The bathroom is large and tiled. It is connected to the convention center. Great location! I am here for a conference and they work well under pressure! I will definitely stay here again. It is topnotch!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write. As you mentioned, we are connected to the convention center which makes it easy going to/from the hotel for conferences. We appreciate your comments on the hotel amenities and service you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel twice and have enjoyed each stay. They are a bit pricey but I expect that for a downtown location. I look for 2 things when staying in hotels, cleanliness and quiet sleeping and I had both. Taxis are available right outside but there is also a free Short North shuttle bus that travels up and down High Street that came in handy. I will say that I am glad I didn't use the valet service because we parked in the hotel's parking garage (self park) and were surprised to see a car traveling at a fast speed inside the garage. My husband and I wondered why any person would travel that fast in a garage with people moving around with luggage only to see when he passed us that it was a valet! We both remarked how glad we were that we parked the car ourselves! We ate our meals outside of the hotel so I cannot comment on the quality of food. We definitely will stay here again and make sure we park our own car!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are fortunate to be located in the midst of all that is going on in downtown Columbus. I apologize for the speeding car in the parking garage, thank you for bringing that to my attention. I can understand that would be a concern for you and other guests throughout the garage. Next time you stay we recommend trying Gallerie! Chef Glover is passionate about the menu and uses local ingredients as much as possible. It’s become a local favorite! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We recently spent 5 days at this hotel while participating in the summer national fencing tournament. The hotel is centrally located, attached to the convention center, and has excellent amenities. It is true, as one reviewer mentioned, that the lower level rooms overlooking the atrium can be a little noisy, as we found out last year staying at this hotel while attending the same event, but the remainder of the hotel doesn't have the same problem and the noise level isn't a huge problem. The staff is helpful and friendly, the hotel is updated and very clean and the service excellent. They were particularly helpful with my pet and children. I'm sorry the event will not return to Columbus next year. We really enjoyed the city and the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the outside away from the atrium and from the main street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review! We were honored to have your group here this year. We are fortunate to be located in the midst of it all in Columbus! I am sorry that the noise carried into your room from the atrium, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Even though your event isn’t in Columbus next year, we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The Hilton was comfortable, had good workers, and was quiet, even though it was downtown. We loved the shower and the bed, but the pillows were too large and too firm. Bar area was dimly lit and cozy. Lobby is huge and mainly empty-seems like a waste if space. We'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return on your next trip to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Address: 401 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.