We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Columbus Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi & Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #4 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
St. Louis, United States
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean. Attached to the conference center where my meetings were. Diamond Lounge was excellent. Staff was very helpful and nice. Enjoyed my stay. Would recommend this hotel to other business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Great! Glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    143
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
122
132
23
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I normally don't sleep well away from home but the bedding was so comfortable, I slept like a baby. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is practically right beside Nationwide Arena and several nice restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear you slept well away from home and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. We are right in the center of it all in downtown Columbus! We hope to see you again soon for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Booked the hotel due to being across the street from the convention center and glad I chose it. Very clean, cozy & modern room. Huge bathroom and bed was very comfortable. Walk in, tiled shower was nice as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write. As you mentioned, we are right across from the Convention Center and we’re glad to hear you found it convenient to get there from the hotel. We appreciate your comments on the hotel design!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

As a Platinum member of Hilton and top tier preferred member of Marriott and IHG I probably travel more than the average person. For this reason I can honestly say that a considerable amount of effort is required to stand out among the others, particularly those of us who frequently travel.

This is the first time I've stayed in the Hilton Columbus Downtown and couldn't be more pleased! Upon arrival the exterior was nice and a parking garage is located next to the hotel with self-parking or valet. The lobby is very modern and contains some extremely interesting art exhibited on the walls - very unique and beautiful already peaking my interests. I had the pleasure of having Cindy greet me at the front desk who noted my preferred status and upgrade request. She laughed at my comments and let me know that she would like nothing more than to accommodate my request by upgrading me to the Presidential Suite. The room had to be prepared and she happily took my luggage and allowed me to enjoy a nice snack and beverage in the concierge lounge or 2nd floor lounge.

Once I relaxed at the bar in the open lounge with a fantastic beverage I was informed my room was ready. I've had the privilege to stay at some incredible resorts and penthouse upgrades during several years of traveling and can assure you that the Presidential Suite at the Hilton Columbus Downtown is nothing short of spectacular! Located on the 11th floor I walked into the entrance foyer and was greeted by more interesting artwork and a restroom to accommodate your guests. A living room was directly ahead with a sectional sofa split in two with plenty of space to relax in front of the large LED TV screen. Floor to ceiling windows provided a great view of the city with yes, powered curtains and shades. Connected to the great room to the rear was a room containing a huge desk and counter for working. To the side was a very large meeting area with more artwork and more views of the city with yet another electronically controlled window. Opposite the meeting area and across the living room was the bedroom containing a king size bed and beautiful decor again looking out over the city with floor to ceiling views and electronically controlled curtains. Walking through the bedroom brought me to the sitting room and changing area containing two closets, mirrored sitting area and comfortable furniture. The master bath was located off the sitting area containing a separate restroom and double vanity with plenty of space. The vanity room was directly off of the master bathroom with a very comfortable chair and another big screen tv. Most notable was the enormous walk-in shower area with spa tub.

The pictures provided simply cannot show how fantastic the suite was and I'm certain that it would easily hold it's own compared to any other hotel in Columbus. Thanks to all of the staff for going out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible and a special thanks to Cindy for making a very memorable visit to Columbus and will be sure to stay here again with all future travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Wow, thank you for taking the time to post such a thoughtful review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I have shared your comments with the team and Cindy in particular through our Team Member recognition program. I am fortunate to work with a group of such service-oriented professionals. We look forward to welcoming you back for your future visits! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is wonderful! Staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel itself and all of its amenities is top of the line and very classy! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write. Your kind comments are appreciated. I am glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received from the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked this hotel over a year ago for a Conference. We were like cats on a hot tin roof the first day. The staff put us at ease the moment we walked in to the Hilton. Our 4 day Conference was a Smashing Success. I love my Downtown Hilton and would do it all over again with the crew we had.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We’re so glad you had a successful conference! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We celebrated my wife's birthday and wanted to stay there because it's the newest hotel in downtown Columbus. Found everthing to be excellent. Would highly recommend. Great rooms, excellent service, quite, excellent bar area. Glad to see Columbus has a great hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your wife’s birthday celebration! Your comments are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Address: 401 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.