We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Rooms, staff and overall experience are commendable. Restaurant is an undiscovered gem. Chef John's creations are” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Rates
Ranked #4 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Rooms, staff and overall experience are commendable. Restaurant is an undiscovered gem. Chef John's creations are”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you're in town, you'd be foolish not yo stay here. And most of all, enjoy the restaurant! Rooms are nice, open and modern. Staff is friendly. Nice coffee shop in lobby. Bar and wait staff friendly and knowledgeable. Don't miss.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Great! Glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experience, particularly of Chef John and Gallerie. It’s become a local favorite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    182
    56
    13
    8
See reviews for
151
170
29
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for the weekend in Downtown Columbus, Ohio which I really like. Stayed at the new Hilton. Beautiful hotel with all the amenities. Parking was $20 per day to park yourself, but $24 for valet. Sounds good right? I did not figure in the gratuities for getting your car, parking your car getting your baggage, loading your baggage...whew!! Expensive little proposition. I knew food and beverages would be a little on the high side, but $10 per day for internet service? There are many nice hotels in Columbus, and I have enjoyed myself just as much at others and not had to pay for internet and parking, oh well.. probably won't be there (at the Hilton) again.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 8th floor, insiders told me the elevator service from that floor is very diffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, the beautiful hotel has all the amenities in a great location. Unfortunately, this does come at a cost, particularly in a downtown urban location compared to one in the suburbs that has the luxury of free parking. In order to keep our rates as competitive as possible, charges may apply to some of the amenities such as parking and internet which are not utilized by all. We also offer alternatives such as self-parking and complimentary wifi throughout all public areas as well as at the Hilton Connectivity Station which also includes free use of four terminals and a printer. I must admit, I am completely stumped by the room tip regarding elevator service on the 8th floor. We have six brand-new state-of-the-art elevators for a 12 story building which is really quite exceptional; there is never a wait or issue with any. The diagnostics systems even submits its own service call when it detects an issue which is pretty cool. I cannot possibility imagine why service on one floor would be different than any other. None the less, I have shared your comment with the service vendor to make sure we haven’t missed anything. In the end, we hope that you will find our property to be a good value given the price, condition, aesthetics, service convenience and location and that we will welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just stayed last weekend for a bike riding adventure along the Olentangy Trail. Top notch customer service from all areas- from the valets to the check-in to carry out dessert in their restaurant. I wanted a shower instead of a tub and I was given another room that had a shower. WOW

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciate your gracious compliments of the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Twp, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Employees are very nice and helpful. Hotel very clean, bright and artistic. Location within walking distance from many entertainment and dining venues. Beds and pillows are perfect! Only negative is that late check-out was not available the day it was requested.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and got to explore the neighborhood. Late checkout depends on availability and I am sorry we couldn't accommodate your request this time. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beautifully appointed and upscale facilities, plush towels, friendly staff, comfy bedding, clean, and close to shops and restaurants. I always appreciate valet parking and it was reasonably priced. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for the presidents cup this past week and I couldn't have been more impressed. The hotel staff were all wonderful- friendly and helpful! Valet and self parking are available- we used valet and had no problems. The art all around the hotel is a nice addition and very interesting to look at.. There are 6 elevators so wait times were really short and the bar/ restaurant area was always busy and when we did eat there (breakfast buffet) we enjoyed the food.

The location is ideal- within walking distance to good restaurants and bars and the short north area. In the downtown area so close to the airport and connecting bridge to the convention centre.
The gym could be a little bigger but it did have everything you would need. There was also a wonderful pool and whirlpool but unfortunately I didn't get the chance to utilize them.

Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Big fridge, great tv with a huge selection of channels, very comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.

I really had a great week at the Hilton, made the Presidents cup even more enjoyable! I would recommend the hotel in a heartbeat to anyone visiting Columbus!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind note. We were honored to host the Presidents Cup group and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are absolutely right about the location, the neighborhood is loaded with great restaurants including our own, Gallerie. (Followed by Jeni’s, of course!) We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon – safe travels home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I usually stay at upscale boutique hotels or Four Seasons when i am in New York, Philadelphia or any other large city. I needed to go to Columbus for 2 nights of business and there was a big football game that weekend and everything was sold out. someone recommended the new Hilton to me. It was outstanding. Great design, food, accommodations, location. Very upscale and cool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We’re glad you had the opportunity to stay with us, and even more so that you enjoyed it! We hope to see you back again on your next visit to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Address: 401 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.