We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Rates
Ranked #4 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The only hiccup was the long check in lines. Great service! Fantastic room! Location was perfect for the convention center with walkway. Restaurant, bar, fitness center and even the pool were first class. Another great Hilton experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing! Sorry you had a long wait to check in, that’s certainly not what we aim for. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    183
    57
    13
    8
See reviews for
153
171
29
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night...we wanted a central location and this was perfect we were able to take a cab to our restaurant downtown but then we were able to walk back and stop at some bars along the way. Right across the street from the convention center so obviously the location is perfect for attending an event or seminar.

The rooms were beautiful and modern. we did not utilize the restaurants so I cannot comment on that. the Hilton parking lot was a little confusing but we could have easily found a street spot too since we were there on the weekend but chose the garage for

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! Next time you’ll have to try Gallerie..it’s become a destination restaurant, not your typical hotel restaurant. We are working on improving the parking garage signage. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Hilton was clean, excellent staff and the restaurant staff was amazing! The rooms were well kept and cleaned great! The room that my husband and I had was so quiet and nice. Our stay was relaxing and we really enjoyed staying at our first Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are honored to be your first Hilton Hotel stay – and so glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had never been to Columbus before. It's a really nice small city. The Hilton made it easy to enjoy because of it's location. It is a block away from a really cool market with tons of good and quickly prepared food selection (not fastfood!). It is across the street from a great bike share rack ($6/day gets you all over town-what a deal!). It's also only a short walk from a nice restaurant district. The accommodations were decent business fare, nothing too fancy, not at all shabby. The building is huge and very modern. The front desk staff are very attentive, as are most of the bell hops (except for one who forgot what his job is). If you have a conference to attend, this is a good place to be. The only complaint is their food. The breakfast buffet was heavy on carbs and grease, not much for people interested in more healthy eating, other than typical hotel fruits and berries. The in room dining was not so great; not much healthy variety. The tuna was dry and they don't provide you ice water with your meal unless you ask for it. Definitely go out to eat.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to elevators, or else it's a long walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you generally enjoyed your stay though regret that you did not find our menu selections to meet your needs. At breakfast, egg whites omelets and eggbeaters are available to order in addition to the full menu. Our staff is always willing and excited to meet any special requests you may have as well and all menus are available in all outlets any time. We do update our menus throughout the year and will certainly try to incorporate your suggestions in the next round. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've stayed at this Hilton numerous times since it opened in October 2012. The rooms are great, especially the two-room suites. I've found the beds to be the most comfortable of any hotel I've stayed in over the years. The location couldn't be better for Columbus. Right outside the door is every restaurant and bar you could want within walking distance.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the south side offer a great view of downtown, especially around the holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your repeat business! It’s hard to believe we are almost one year old next month. You are right about the beds – so comfortable! Thank you again for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly, professional greeting in the parking garage as we entered to self-park. Friendly, professional service at check-in. Special room requests fulfilled. Room was very clean. Beds comfortable. Views were great. The lobby and interior public areas were clean and very nicely decorated. We did not stay long enough to enjoy the many amenities offered, nor explore much of the surrounding area, unfortunately. We were in town to attend a concert at the LC Pavilion, and chose Hilton based on location and "style." (Our children wanted to stay in a "fancy hotel on a high floor." It was an easy and pleasant walk to the LC. Would recommend the Hilton, and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! As you mentioned, the hotel is in a great location and there’s lots to see and do within walking distance. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Downtown Columbus Hotel was beautiful inside with interesting design cues. My husband and I live here in Columbus and were celebrating out 20th anniversary so we thought that we would have dinner locally and then retire to this hotel because we love the energy of Downtown Columbus especially in this area.

I booked through Hilton Honors and asked for a King if possible as at the time only 2 double beds were available. By the time we checked in the arrangements were already made for the change and to our surprise, the room was adorned with pink rose petals on the bed in the shape of a heart, chocolate covered strawberry's as well as a note wishing us a happy anniversary.

The room and the experience in itself was enough but that exceeded our expectations and was a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We were honored to be your hotel of choice for your special celebration. Happy Anniversary and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Address: 401 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.