We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carfagna's Kitchen

Carfagna's Kitchen
2025 Polaris Parkway, Columbus, OH 43240
+1 614-848-4488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #282 of 1,987 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Wonderful Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went to the one in Polaris, you walk in the door and place your order and it is brought to the table for you. We didn't know that each table has menus and you can sit down and pick out your meal before placing your order so we stood up front for quite awhile reading the extensive menu boards. I ordered the meat heaven spaghetti, made with Italian sausage ,seasoned ground pork and beef and pancetta bacon, meatballs and their delicious egg spaghetti. Generous portions so bring your appetite.One of the others had the chicken parm, and ate every bite. Had a cannoli for desert and it was wonderful. Carfagna's is located at 2025 Polaris Parkway, Columbus Ohio 43240
Phone # is (614) 356-7391 I am new to this area coming from the Boston area so use to good Italian food and Cafagna's did not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

great food and wonderful service! i love italian food and this definitely hit the spot. kids ordered a pizza and devoured it - my husband had the godfather sub and i had the lasagna - i would recommend all of it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value, lots of options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Huge menu with lots of from scratch options. I had the homemade chicken paperdelle soup (chicken noodle soup) which was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly pedestrian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We L-O-V-E Carfagna'a market and all of their fresh sausages, breads, oilve bar, marinated meats, etc etc. They could have *easily* gone upscale on the restaurant. Instead it's a low-key neighborhood place, where you stand and order at the counter, seat yourself, and the food is brought to you. We had calamari (average), eggplant parm (not tender), pasta with alfredo sauce (pasta was FRESH and deliscious, sauce mediocre), wedding soup (interesting and tasty), and spaghetti with whie clam sauce (average, nothing to yell about). We had two desserts which were tasty (red velvet cake and a raspberry almond cake---VERY good). Total price ~$54

This experience could have been SO much more...Instead, it was unimaginative and common.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not Bad, But Definitely Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I wouldn't say the food is bad but it's not good either. Boring. Plain. Slightly sad for an Italian family to put out. It's just pasta drowning in bland tomato sauce. If you get the ravioli you get pasta stuffed with plain ricotta drowning in bland tomato sauce. Stromboli is drowning in grease. I'd love for Carfagna's to be good since it's so quick and casual, but unfortunately it's not. I could make better Italian at home...with Ragu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carfagna's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Carfagna's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carfagna's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.