We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St to your Saves list
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1690 Clara St, I-71, Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #46 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great 3 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family of 4 had reservations at a different Columbus hotel that didn't work out. This one was close to our location so we drove by to check it out. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We asked to see a room before checking in and they were very willing to show us one. The hotel was very clean but the rooms, hallways, and lobby could use some updating and minor repairs. There is an indoor heated pool. My only problem with that was that there is a huge window overlooking the pool right in the lobby so EVERYONE walks by and looks in. The hotel is not in the greatest area but we never felt unsafe. They do tell you at check in to unload all of your belongings and valuables from the car. It is close to the Columbus Crew stadium and OSU. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 103. It was very roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    18
    5
    16
See reviews for
49
15
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights June 27th through June 29th. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we needed an extended check-out time. The breakfast was good. Our room was extemely nice. Also, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. The only flaw was our room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. That is not the hotels fault though that is rude guests fault. The location was great for the events we were attending. We would definitely stay there again. The indoor pool was a plus for the kids.

Room Tip: First floor A/C works great. We could here the guests above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nappanee, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast and front desk service was also very good. Because the hotel is right off of I-71, it is easy to get to. Also the motel is right beside the fairgrounds so it would be a great place to stay if you are visiting the fair. We would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had a good experience staying at the hotel for an event at OSU. It is about a 5 minute drive from campus. The hotel was very clean but the rooms could use some updating. The hallways and lobby were very clean but in need of some repair. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The hotel is not in the best of areas but we never felt unsafe. I would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were dropping our daughter off for a summer program at OSU. Saw the closeness of proximity inn internet. Close but the area was desolate. Ok if you are going to the expo area but not if you are trying to get a good feel of the school. It is on the South side of university where you can't tell where neighborhood stops and school starts! It was clean but had an unusual smell on third floor hall! We cut our trip short one day. No scenery and only 4 other families in entire hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My hotel room was comfortable and clean. The common area was also very clean as were the grounds outside of the hotel. I was traveling with my dog and they were very accommodating - gave me a first floor room right by an exit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The location is close to campus and downtown which is very convenient. The room was very clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Also, wonderful pillows! The building was also very quiet. The breakfast had something to offer everyone. The front desk staff were very kind and even offered us water for our drive home after checking out. We will definately stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St

Address: 1690 Clara St, I-71, Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St Hotel Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.