We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at Courtyard Cols. Easton; highly recommended; perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Columbus Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Columbus Easton to your Saves list
Courtyard Columbus Easton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #18 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at Courtyard Cols. Easton; highly recommended; perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is like being at home. Friendly, comfy, and warm are three words I would use to describe it. The front desk assistants are wonderful. They went above and beyond helping us with our stay. It was two large groups, so we needed a little help. I love the decor of the lobby. I could hang out there and watch tv for hours. Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were a big plus every morning. The circular booths with the television within the booth was perfect for us. Each group could watch whatever they wanted while they ate their breakfast. If you don't want to eat the hotel at the breakfast (it's not free), there is a Trader Joe's very close walking distance where you can get some food and bring it back. Also a Panera is a three minute walk. One morning I brought back Panera for everyone to eat, and the next morning I walked five minutes to the mall and brought back Cinnabon. The location is among the best things about this hotel. Right out the front door you are part of the Easton Town Center shopping experience, which is, in my opinion, the absolutely most wonderful shopping area anywhere. You can shop at some stores indoors, some stores are outdoor, with a huge selection of bars and restaurants. Speaking of which, just out the front door of the hotel is a great bar called "World of Beer". I went there one night and I really enjoyed it. I wish I could have stayed longer. They serve food too. You don't have to worry about drinking and driving. About a two-three minute walk from the hotel. Back to the hotel, the rooms are large, clean, and quiet. One morning I slept until 9:40, which is unheard of for me! The bathrooms are large too. There is also a twin pullout sofa in some rooms if you need to make room for an extra guest. There is a small indoor pool and a hot tub, which a couple of our family members enjoyed. A washing machine was on our floor, too. Free WIFI was a big plus! All of the staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Overall, one of the best experiences ever with staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: We have stayed here twice, and haven't encountered anything negative. I can't think of anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    60
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
26
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great bedding, very nice room, but the wall mounted heating/cooling system is not up to the pricing. A fridge is provided and the hotel ammenities are slightly above average. The room was very quiet even though it appeared to be at max capacity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here for business. It's a typical courtyard. Lobby renovated but rooms need a little TLC especially carpet and bathroom.
I say the same in all my reviews if Courtyards , yet I still always book for business.
Here us what they are consistent with:
1) great service
2) nice lobby.
3) this particular location is great because it is right inside Easton town center which is a big out door shopping with lots of ships and great restaurant's so you can go out to eat an all in walking distance.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed at this Courtyard a number of times and have enjoyed each stay. It's wonderful to feel confident that after flying into town, you will find things just as you enjoyed them the last time. We really love the lobby/cafe, computer area, and the lounge area. It s very comfortable. Probably THE best attribute is the people who work there. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
One thing that does concern me is the tile florr area around the indoor swimming pool. It is slippery and you want to make sure that your children do not run or they are sure to fall. And if you have adults that walk into the swimming area to watch the kids or hang out with friends, street shoes could be very slick. I would recommend the hotel find a solution before someone is hurt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was a great find. It was so clean and new looking that I thought it might have been built yesterday! I stayed for one night on business and was dropped off (i.e., I didn't have a car). It was great to have an outdoor mall within walking distance of this hotel. I enjoyed getting a burger and a beer just a couple hundred yards from my hotel. It was nice to walk and not need a car.

At night, the hotel was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in June 2013. The only things that I feel that I want to add are:-
1. In-room wifi is very convenient and also accessible in the lobby.
2. The area is very pleasant and safe and I was able to jog around the entire mall complex on the pavement on the access / ring roads.
3. The location (which otherwise could simply be called a hotel in suburbia about twenty minutes from the airport) has a lot of value added by the the close proximity of the big shopping mall which has a great selection of shops / restaurants etc etc - probably the best reason to select this hotel if staying in this part of Columbus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The Courtyard is at Easton Town Center, a big and impressive outdoor shopping and dining complex. Everything is within walking distance.

I love how new and modern the hotel was. I really like the interior decor from the lobby to the guest rooms.

My guest room was quite spacious, which was very nice.

The front desk staff were extremely friendly. I was given a handwritten note as a member of the Marriott rewards program, thanking me for choosing the hotel. Then, within five minutes of me arriving in my room, the front desk called to check that everything in the room was okay.

In all, this was a very clean, new, modern hotel with large rooms and friendly service, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Easton

Address: 3900 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Columbus at Easton Town Center provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Columbus Easton OH hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, a fire pit an indoor heated pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 126 guest rooms featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access, a large work desk and comfortable living space.The Courtyard by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Courtyard Columbus Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Columbus Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.