We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property from the Outside, Pretty Average Courtyard inside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Columbus Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Columbus Easton to your Saves list
Courtyard Columbus Easton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buford, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property from the Outside, Pretty Average Courtyard inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and has good parking. The outside is probably the most Beautiful Courtyard that I've seen (it's nicer than most Marriott properties).

The lobby is the typical modern Courtyard lobby, very nicely done.

The rooms.... well this is where they lose one star with me. The rooms were nice sized, but the AC/Heat unit is so loud you can hear it in the bathroom with the door shut. It's the older style of AC unit (wall mounted, knobs on the unit) and it's hard to get the temperature regulated. I much prefer to be able to set a temperature and not hear the unit.

There is just nothing special about the rooms, which is a great disappointment after seeing how nice the hotel is from the outside.

No Upgrade, in fact the hotel couldn't even meet my request for a room on the top floor, and as a Platinum Marriott Rewards member, I kind of expect that they would look at my room preferences and offer an upgrade (or explain why they couldn't).

Breakfast was good, but took a bit longer than it should have to get.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    64
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
28
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

The lobby and main are is very nice and modern. Small gym and pool but adequate. The part I struggled with were the pillows on the bed and how loud the ac/heating unit was. Outside o that its a very nice hotel. The mall it is next to is amazing lots to do and see there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Courtyard in Easton is fresh and clean. The rooms are nice, not huge, but comfortable, the windows open and the decor is very pretty. The parking is great, no charge, and close to the building. The Easton area is incredible and one day is not enough to do it justice. The staff at the Courtyard are very friendly and accommodating. I would stay at this hotel again and look forward to doing so.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A very nice Courtyard by Marriott that is situated in an excellent location for exploring the shopping district known as Easton. Excellent restaurants close by and plenty to see and do. The staff was friendly and accomodating of our request to be on a high floor. Large rooms, nicely decorated and recently renovated. The one fault I would have is the air conditioning/heating units in the rooms are noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location for business travel. Close proximity to the outerbelt makes this hotel easily accessible to airport, downtown, and New Albany office parks while enjoying a great selection of restaurants for entertaining clients. Great,accomodating staff and large well-appointed rooms puts this Courtyard on my favorites list!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel won me over on the phone eve. before we came. Allison bent over backward to give us a room that would accommodate our family of 5. When she noticed the rate had dropped, she pointed that out and changed it for us as well. When we arrived, Dina greeted us and set to work looking to see if better accommodations had opened up for us. The personal attention both of these staff members showed us was really amazing. We felt at home every moment we were there. The room was large, clean and well-decorated. And the location at the Easton Town Center made for easy meal options and great shopping when we wanted a break from sight-seeing. It was a very quick trip downtown for the things we wanted to do.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for only one night but the staff was amazing!! So nice and helpful - it rained and they actually assisted me with getting to and from Easton Mall to go shopping! Lovely decor - stayed there before the renovation - it sure needed it and it is beautiful! Large spacious rooms and comfy beds!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Easton

Address: 3900 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
#21 Family Hotel in Columbus
#24 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Columbus at Easton Town Center provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Columbus Easton OH hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, a fire pit an indoor heated pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 126 guest rooms featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access, a large work desk and comfortable living space.The Courtyard by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Courtyard Columbus Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Columbus Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.