We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greet Weekend Getaway location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Columbus Easton

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Columbus Easton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus Easton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Louisville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Greet Weekend Getaway location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a good time, parked the car Friday and didn't need it again till going home on Sunday. Nice, clean, friendly staff. Just a little disappointed that there weren't any "members perks", nice little place to get starbucks and a bar, but nothing cheap. Drains need some looking into! Beds too soft! Within walking distance to everything at Easton Town Center, shopping, entertainment, restaurants,etc.

Room Tip: our room looked right onto Easton Town Center, almost could see the Christmas tree from our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
25
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you are going to stay in the Easton District, this is a good location close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is clean, up-to-date and friendly staff.

Couldn't believe the price however for Courtyard - and breakfast isn't even included! At least there was a Panera close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Türkiye
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The staff was so friendly. Location is great to shop around Easton and hotel is very close to Trader Joe's and to many other stores&restaurants. Room was clean and large but very cold. Heating system was down. But overall we enjoyed staying there !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Courtyard couldn't have a better location. It's actually the best location of the Easton hotels. (This is right next to Trader Joes where as the Hilton is off by itself) It's also the nicest Courtyard I have stayed at. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My college friend and I met in Columbus to do a little early Christmas shopping and catch up on each other's lives. The hotel location close to Easton is super-convenient and we were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. Our room had two queen beds which were VERY comfortable and clean, a small refrigerator, and a loveseat area. We stayed on the front side of the property, with a room that was relatively close to the ice machine and elevator--no problems with noise. The weekend we stayed was also the weekend for Capital City Marathon, so there were a lot of runners staying there...and they probably went to bed early! The hotel has a small cafe, but we did not eat on-site (we love The NorthStar Cafe which is only a few minutes' walk from the hotel).
Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a nice hotel with a great location. Easton is located within walking distance. The room was roomy and clean. We ended up with a room near the elevator and, with the exception of someone with a walkie talkie standing by our door, the noise was not an issue.
Most of the guests seemed like business travelers. I did see some families with older kids. The hotel was very quiet.
There is a small cafe downstairs with some breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. Convenient for grabbing a bite if you are in a hurry. For actual meals, my son and I walked to the Panera down the street. There is also a Trader Joe's across the street.
The front desk staff was very pleasant and greeted me by name whenever I walked by. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardEastonGM, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Easton, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
kmgrey,
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Easton! I appreciate your comments regarding the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Best regards,
Brad Jester
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a great business hotel. I stay many weeks a year here. It's great to walk to restaurants and shops! Plus trader joes in same plaza. Nice employees too! I enjoy staying here. Free parking. I will continue to return here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardEastonGM, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Easton, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
christym2000,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Courtyard Easton and the Easton area. We look forward to seeing again. Thank you!
Brad Jester
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Easton

Address: 3900 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Easton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Columbus at Easton Town Center provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Columbus Easton OH hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, a fire pit an indoor heated pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 126 guest rooms featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access, a large work desk and comfortable living space.The Courtyard by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Courtyard Columbus Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Columbus Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.