We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly service, clean rooms (but, no breakfast)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Columbus Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Columbus Easton to your Saves list
Courtyard Columbus Easton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Steubenville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly service, clean rooms (but, no breakfast)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott at Easton for our anniversary. We loved it! The staff was so friendly. After they found out it was our anniversary, they sent flowers and a treat up to our room - that made our day! It's also located right next to Trader Joe's so, even though they don't have a free breakfast, we saved money on our meals by buying our breakfast and snacks at Trader Joe's. The lobby has a very upscale feel and has free and fast WiFi. They have a complimentary coffee bar and even workstations. The pool and hottub were fantastic. The rooms were just great and seemed very clean. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    59
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
26
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

so nice to be able to walk to an entire retail center of great restaurants and shops. New hotel features the new courtyard concept. Very small gym was only negative. great lobby for business discussions. about a 15 minute drive from airport.

Room Tip: no views to be had, so stay on low floor. Why wait on elevator?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Probably helps that it is new, but we really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were nicely sized, location was great for shopping at Easton, and the whole experience was a pleasure for our family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard for a last minute weekend away at the end of July. The Ohio State Fair was going on, so we were glad to find a room for Saturday night.

This hotel has been here for a few years, but it seems they have recently renovated. The lobby was large and inviting with a large screen TV and seating, an area with two computers with internet access (and all the supplies you'd need to business - plenty of paper, pens, clips, post-it notes, etc.) and a bistro, which served breakfast (including Starbucks coffee), lunch items, and cocktails/beer/wine in the evening, along with appetizers. There's a small 24-hour "market" in the lobby that sells small bottles of wine, beer, microwave dinners, etc. also. Off the lobby is a patio area with a fire pit. 24 hour coffee and tea are available in the lobby also.

There's a work-out room with a nice touch of a small refrigerator with cold towels for guests. Across the hall is the pool - large enough to get wet and wade around in, but not for laps. My husband noticed the hottub needed a good scrub. Everything else was very clean and kept up.

Our king size room was comfortable and so was the pillow-top bed. There was a small refrigerator in the room and a nice sized TV. Again, everything was very clean and nicely decorated.

There are two stand-outs for me with this hotel: (1)customer service. I was extremely pleased with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. When we got to our room, the front desk rang us to see if the room was satisfactory. I asked for another room, since we were right next to the ice machine and elevator. The clerk checked and was able to find a comparable room farther down the hall, no problem.

(2)is the location. We loved being able to walk right down the sidewalk to Trader Joes and for dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. Easton on a Saturday night can be a headache trying to find a parking spot. No problem if you're staying at the Courtyard - it's a two block walk!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here with three of my friends (for three nights) for our annual girls weekend. Every single employee/staff member was extremely nice and helpful during our entire stay. We even went to the Bistro after breakfast hours and they still put some simple breakfasts together. The hotel lobby is modern and very clean after a multi-million dollar makeover. We were on the 4th floor right by the elevator and ice machine so I was nervous that I would hear a lot of noise. Once our door was shut I didn't hear a noise at all. The beds and pillows are fabulous, so we all slept great! The location of the hotel couldn't be better. We easily walked throughout Easton during our stay.There is not a pool, but you get access to the great outdoor pool at the Residence Inn right next door. Finally, the price was excellent for such a nice hotel and great location!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Barrington, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Brand new hotel. Great location and had everything we needed. Did not have room service, which I thought we would miss but we didn't miss it one bit. There is a Trader Joe's right next to the hotel. McDonalds right down the street and Donato's which delivered great pizza.
Did not find the rooms to be noisy at all. The beds where heavenly. Large rooms.

Great value!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Nothing special here, the service was sub-par (they gave me keys to somone elses room, a cardinal sin in my book), not the best start. The AC unit was leaking in the room, so my carpet was wet. The lobby is nice as all newer courtyards are. You know what you are gettitng, consistency. The best part of the hotel is the location to Easton Town center. Lot's to do, shop, eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Easton

Address: 3900 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
#23 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Columbus at Easton Town Center provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Columbus Easton OH hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, a fire pit an indoor heated pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 126 guest rooms featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access, a large work desk and comfortable living space.The Courtyard by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Courtyard Columbus Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Columbus Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.