We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year's christmas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2323 Port Road, Columbus, OH 43217 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #61 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    65
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
73
28
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FORT WAYNE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel was very clean but outdated. The tv was old and outdated as well as no nice comforter on the bed. The complimentary breakfast was horrible! The guest service manager appeared to be agitated anytime he was asked to do something. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont R, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. Feedback like yours enables us to be a better Hotel.

I want to express my deepest apologies for the customer service you received during your stay.

I also would like to speak to you personally and discuss what can be done to have you stay with us again in the future. I can be contacted at gsm.baymontrickenbacker@gmail.com or the number listed below.

I look forward to the opportunity to speak to you directly.

Sincerely
Nathan Wright
Guest Service Manager
Tel: 614-491-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nathan, Guest Service Manager, goes above and beyond when accomodating guests needs. From room changes to extra towels, he is top notch! Originally, only my husband was going to Columbus, when my daughter and I decided to meet him there, Nathan kept checking for a larger room for us and was able to get one. He even greeted us by name when we arrived!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont R, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Bonnie

The staff here at The Baymont Inn & Suites Rickenbacker welcomes any opportunity to go beyond customer service expectations. Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the Baymont.

Nathan Wright
Guest Service Manager
Tel: 614-491-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed a whole week because of the storm damage to our home.The staff was always courteous even though they were under a lot of stress. The power kept going off throughout the area.
They kept on being pleasant even when the residents were growing grouchy.
In fact they varied the breakfast menu as much as they could to keep spirits up.
The pool while small was kept clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont R, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear RavannaMoe

The storm was definitely a trying time for everyone. We lost power more than once because of the storm but we still kept our doors open for anyone willing to stick through it. I want to thank you for staying with us and for your understanding as well. Hope to see you again under better circumstances.

Nathan Wright
Guest Service Manager
Tel: 614-491-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I want to say thank you to Guest Services Manager Nathan Wright who provided much-needed traveller assistance during my recent visit to Columbus. When I inadvertently arrived at the Baymont at Rickenbacker, Mr. Wright was happy to help me navigate to my destination. A human being who cares is more valuable than GPS any day. Baymont is lucky to have such a dedicated and compassionate employee.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont R, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive response. We strive to provide customer service for anyone in need, if you are in need of accommodations in the future please keep us in mind.

Sincerely
Nathan Wright
Guest Service Manager
Tel: 614-491-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker

Address: 2323 Port Road, Columbus, OH 43217 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Columbus
Columbus Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn And Suites Columbus At Rickenbacker Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.