We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2323 Port Road, Columbus, OH 43217 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #55 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Ankeny
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

A fine motel. It was clean, quiet and attractively priced. Check the address - it is on Rickenbacker Road and not Port as advertised. They are the same road but change names at the intersection south of the motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
80
32
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

i stayed here for 2 nights and i really like this hotel . it has great location and really affordable with great amenities . room was clean and airconditioner was quite. breakfast in the morning was basic but sufficent to get you going in the morning. front desk staff was friendly . i would not mind staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 via mobile

I stay all the time and the hotel and staff are great!!! People posting bad reveiws are people who need attitude adjustments. 1.do your reasearch,if you dont want to stay out where they are,dont go!!! 2.I have seen very rude people who walk in and expect the front desk to drop everything that second to help them, who are you? Get there first get help first,grow up people! Some people are just rude. Bottom line, it's a nice hotel, friendly staff and amanda the desk manager is great! I will continue useing them when i'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I paid $39 for this hotel and it was worth way more. The staff were very helpful,the room was clean, and breakfast was hot and had a good variety. Fruit, waffles, lots of cereals, donuts, and lots more. It was a quiet hotel, near a small airport. About 15 minutes form town. Easy to get to although Hotwire did have the wrong address. Pool too but we didn't go in. I would stay here again in a second!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was my first time staying with Baymont Inn and Suites. We choose this location to be close to downtown Columbus, Ohio. Most of the other hotels in downtown Columbus are dry hotels that have no pools or hot tubs. We visited this property on 10/08 and stay a few nights. The property is well kept and clean as a whistle. The rooms are large and cozy and the staff goes out of there way to make you feel at home. We especially enjoyed the indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room under one roof.
The free breakfast was out of this world that included waffles, eggs and bacon. The front desk staff who also greeted us and made us feel welcome - Specail thanks to Nathan and Melody for their great customer service. The only downer at this property was their free WiFi and their business center for guests. They need to upgrade that computer and fix the internet. Beside that - Overall a wonderful property to stay at on business or leisure. Also, check the internet for specials on-line and book with confidence.

Room Tip: Also, check the internet for specials on-line and book with confidence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

after driving for miles and miles we decided it was time to stop. But without reservations we were hesitant to check this one out. Once we left the beltway around Columbus, we managed to find this jewel in the night. A bit out of the way, but what a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, friendly staff and a great room in which to sleep.
The price was very reasonable and the breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very good service, great staff though small no less efeective. Always enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker

Address: 2323 Port Road, Columbus, OH 43217 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Columbus
Columbus Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn And Suites Columbus At Rickenbacker Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.