We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 Frusta Drive, Columbus, OH 43207 (Formerly Sleep Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #87 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The property is well maintained and the rooms are quiet. Some of the furnishings show normal wear, but hat would be expected. The breakfast selection is modest compared to other places I've stayed. But is still adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    7
    7
    14
See reviews for
18
14
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My friend and I enjoyed our stay, Thanks to Nathan! Nathan was the desk clerk, at the Orbitz, Ohio Quality Inn & Suites, you could not ask for a nicer, more friendly, and informative person to represent your fine hotel, so thanks again to Nathan! Can't wait to come back! We hope Nathan will be there to greet us again! Jeanne Oney and Sallie Moore

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mouth of Wilson, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It had been awhile since we stayed at this property. It was always nice, BUT what a surprise on our return. The upgrades, remodeling have made this place super.

Of course, what kind of employees take care of you also goes a long way. From the first call until we were settled in, we were treated like we were very special by Stephanie. We could not have asked for a nicer surprise. Thank you owners, thank you also, for Stephanie. Sure made a difference. We will be back.

For those travelers that are looking for a quiet convenient safe place near Columbus, check it out! The Berkleys

Room Tip: Place has an elevator; even though only two floors high! Ice machine is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I believe in good people make a great company, and showing kindness and patience comes a long way when your visiting and don't know what to expected. But to a person such as Stephanie, believing is seeing, and she made it to be the stay that made it all possible. I truly believed she cared, and that made my stay at Quality Inn a little better away from home, thank you for choosing such a wonderful person for your business. Terry Rayford

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was the nicest visit to any hotel that we have experienced in quite some time. The staff Stephani and Nathan were very sincere and courteous in thier communication with us. Stephani was very friendly when greeting us. Nathan helped us with our issues quickly and with a smile. Monica was nice and friendly on the phone. This was a great experience and a clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Receptionist Natahaniel was extremely helpfull and courtious going the extra mile to help me obtain a room here. The faculity is clean and well organized. If I am in the area again I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. I can't remember the young man's name who checked me in, but a lady by the name of Monica was very helpful. I had a spill to clean up in my car, and she got me an old wash cloth to use with some hot water. The room left nothing to be desired. It was clean and well appointed.The breakfast was fine. Hot eggs, bacon, waffles and the other usual items. The entire facility seemed well cared for. I'd stay there again in a flash.

Room Tip: I booked mine on Choicehotels.com which is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#58 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbus South
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#26 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
13.3 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#72 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4850 Frusta Drive, Columbus, OH 43207 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Remodeled Quality Inn & Suites Columbus South Property is a beautiful property. We feature a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary business center, heated indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center. Our hot breakfast buffet features, eggs, sausage or bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits, two different flavors of waffles, danishes, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea and more. All of beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, safes and in-room coffee and tea makers. Are professional and courteous staff is available 24 hours a day for all of our guest needs. We are also close to all of Columbus' major attractions including the Scioto Racetrack and Racino, Hollywood Casino, Ohio Expo Center, Ohio State Fairgrounds, Greater Columbus Convention Center, Columbus Crew Stadium, Nationwide Arena District, Brewery Distric, German Village, Franklin Park and Conservatory, Ohio Historical Society, Motts Military Museum, Rickenbacker Airforce Base and Airport, Columbus Crew Training Facility, Ohio Theatre, Palace Theatre and Southern Theatre.Rest assured the staff at the Quality Inn & Suites Columbus South will do everything in out power to make sure that your stay is a happy and enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.