We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Drury Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time at Drury Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Great convention hotel- so convenient. Queen suite was spacious and nicely appointed though upgrade of decor is due soon. Immaculately clean room and bathroom, great shower, comfy bed with nice linens. Adequate breakfast, evening snacks & drinks are nice touch. Very helpful staff. Centrally located for fun dining adventures. Will definitely return as travel permits.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    101
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
41
13
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our first choice when staying in Columbus....staff is outstanding, bkfst and dinner included, attached to the convention center, great value. Indoor outdoor pool is a hit with the kids...adequate fitness room...clean rooms...great security.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Lived up to Drury quality. Wonderful staff, sparkling clean hotel and super comfortable bed. The rooms are very spacious. The meals they offer cannot be beaten, so many choices. The gated parking and needing your room key to get in and out of garage offered wonderful extra security. If you are staying in Columbus, look no further. Once you stay at a Drury, you will be seeking them out for all of your travels. Thanks for another great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Drury Inn & Suites. Not only is the hotel attached to the convention center by an enclosed walkway, which is extremely convenient, but it is also a great base of operations for exploring Columbus. It's right next to High Street without the bustle - which means it is easy to get to the "CBus" to get around the different neighborhoods. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable - and the junior suite had lots of room, along with a minifridge and microwave. We also made good use of the pool, which likewise was clean and well cared for. In short, the "hotel" end of this hotel is absolutely satisfactory and we had a very pleasant stay.

But by far the best asset this hotel has is its staff. They were uniformly kind, polite, and helpful. When the "wind down" dining area got too full, they opened a nearby meeting room to accommodate guests -- and did it cheerfully.

Both the free breakfast and the free "wind down" dinner were very varied and filling. Both free meals constituted a lot more than we were expecting and are by themselves a great reason to choose this hotel over the others attached to the convention center. Especially if you are traveling for business and tired at the end of a long day, or if you are traveling with small children who are difficult to wrangle after a long day, the option to grab something for free in the hotel lobby for dinner is incredibly welcome.

This is an excellent value. Also note that, at this time, parking is $12 a night with unlimited in-and-out privileges, which constitutes a savings over parking at the convention center. Since it's for guests only, there are also places for your car in the garage, in sharp contrast to the convention center if it's very full. Also note that this hotel is at the food court end of the convention center: if the free dinner isn't your thing, you can go a short hop across the street (indoors) and get access to everything open in the convention center food court. But the hotel is also a very short walk to North Market, which is some much better quick eating options.

If you are traveling with small children, I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Not only is there a small fridge and microwave in your room for any feeding needs a baby might have, but the free breakfast and dinner have both healthy options and very "kid friendly" fare. In the queen suite, you can put the rest of the family in the bedroom and one family member can "take one for the team" by pulling out the sleeper sofa and staying in that room with a portacrib with the baby: in other words, if your baby is under the weather, or just not traveling all that well, the rest of the family has a chance of getting some sleep in a queen suite.

We hadn't been in the habit of staying at Drury, but after this experience, we will definitely seek them out on future trips. This was a really good value and an excellent hotel stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callaway, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff was very helpful when questioned about the area and facility. The room, dining area, and health facility were excellent. Prices were reasonable. We have nothing but high praise for this stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites for two nights while she competed in the Summer Nationals Fencing Tournament at the Convention Center. It was very convenient - actually attached to the Convention Center so you didn't even need to go outside if you didn't want to. It was also right downtown, so there were lots of restaurants in the area if you have time to go out. The parking garage is below the hotel on floors 2-4 and the rooms are on the next four floors. Our room was on the 6th floor. It was very quiet and the room itself was very nice. Two queen beds, very comfortable, nice TV, small refrigerator, and small microwave. The toilet and shower are separated from the mirror area so both areas can be in use at the same time. The hotel also had lots of little extras which were very nice. There is a large breakfast, which could use some more fruit options, but otherwise was very complete and included a number of hot items. There is also popcorn and soda available in the lobby from 3-10 (or thereabouts - we went down at 9:40 one night and it was closed up), as well as evening "snacks" that are really comprehensive - hot dogs, baked potatoes, pasta - so much that you can really have it for dinner if you want. We were also able to push back our checkout time until noon with no problems. Parking was about $13/day, which is pretty reasonable for a larger city, and less expensive than the parking next door for the convention center. You need a room key to get in and out of the garage, but there was no problem leaving our car in the garage for the day long after we checked out. We just had to push a button and they buzzed us out. There was no charge beyond the normal nightly rate for parking either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel was really great, I only have one complaint. There was no hand soap in our room! We had to use the shower gel in the bathtub to wash our hands every time. Also, the parking garage was great, you had to have a key card for your room to get in because it was gated. I didn't like that we had to pay to park there since we were staying at the hotel. Maybe that's common for Columbus hotels? I don't know, that's the first time I have stayed downtown. We were on the 5th floor, the room was quiet, the beds were super comfy, I used the word "swank". I loved the marble counters and floors in the bathroom. The area with the microwave and fridge took me awhile to figure out cause it was hidden in the entertainment center, but it was very nice. I also noticed they had pop corn in the lobby as we were leaving which was a bonus. This hotel was within walking distance for everywhere we had planned to go. We felt very safe and secure in this hotel. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked being on a higher floor. We were not by an elevator so it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.