We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean hotel near the downtown area of Columbus.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #11 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton OH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean hotel near the downtown area of Columbus.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

A friend and I spent a night recently at the Drury Inn. I had never stayed there and wasn't sure what to expect. We both were pleased with the room, beds, hotel accommodations, free breakfast and food/drinks in the evening. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. Our only problem was figuring out the elevator to our room and the garage as it required swiping your room key. We hit the button for the room on the elevator and then tried to swipe, but it's in reverse. Signage could be improved. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: There really isn't a view, so I have no suggestions. We were near the freeways, but there was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    131
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
104
54
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have to admit that I usually stay at a Marriott or Hilton property but this is a great hotel if you need to be in downtown Columbus and especially at the convention center. Free breakfast and food/drinks in the evening. Big two room suite and great service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Much better location and deal than the Hyatt Convention facility. Good rooms fantastic, staff great parking, but a poor walkway connection to the convention center. Spent 3 nights enjoying a afternoon drink with the manager, a solid breakfast and responsive staff to any request. Well worth the money for a convention location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a fun, romantic trip for my birthday, and I decided on Columbus. After my stay at Drury Inn, I'll never stay anywhere else if this is an option. We stayed in a 2-room king suite; everything was clean and comfortable. I was amazed by the 5:30 kickback: free buffet-style food AND three alcoholic beverages per person/per night?? Awesome. And, obviously, the buffet-style breakfast in the morning was also great.

When we checked in and while we were eating in the lobby, we noticed a lot of kids in groups (probably because there was something going on at the convention center right next door), however, we did not hear any loud noise or disruptions our entire stay. I also liked the added feature of needing your key to get into the parking garage or up on the elevator. It made me feel safe, even though we were right in Downtown Columbus.

We did have to pay the additional $12 for the parking garage, but I think it was worth it to not have to drive around busy city streets to find somewhere to park for free.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in the downtown Columbus area. Great job, Drury Inn!

Room Tip: If you have a AAA card, make sure to use it for a discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The rooms have been redone and it would help with more chairs to sit in the room, but enjoyed breakfast and atmosphere of employee. There to help with you enjoying your stay and will continue to make my visit to this hotel when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I am so pleased I found this hotel. Great room rate. Free food and drinks in the evening. Free breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. This was the perfect one-night get-away with the family. We will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

stayed for a blue Jackets games, nice area and Columbus is a nice city to visit. breakfast and Dinner snacks and drinks were great. Our room was a little dark but the beds are comfy but I'm thinking is due for an update soon. Our suite was noisy with a humming sound but I'm thinking it was isolated to our room. over all a nice hotel

Parking is extra..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#32 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Downtown
2.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#1 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.