We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Stay would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for business. We got a great rate on the hotel but with that being said I would stay at this location again for a pleasure trip. The hotel is right next to the convention center and they offer a free breakfast along with happy hour not a bad deal. My room was very large and it was clean each day. The front desk staff was very friendly and they always had a smile for you when you entered the hotel . Parking was $12.00 but he parking garage is attached to the hotel and the hotel appeared to be secure.
Not a bd deal for the downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    92
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
69
36
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I was supposed to stay 2 nights...I am sooo getting a refund...i am also posting my comments on facebook to warn my friends.. Its ridiculous....120 dollars per night and u cant even have peace and quiet..ill never stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the downtown Drury Inn for the better part of a week. The rooms are clean and comfortable (especially the bed). The rooms aren't completely sound proof but wasn't bothered by any noise. Gym equipment was not the best and I didn't use the pool. Excellent WiFi network. Try and get an outside room rather than the courtyard - definitely not on the 5th floor courtyard which looks to be temporarily used as storage. I have stayed in more expensive places that could learn from this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night the day before Memorial Day as we were making our way back home to North Carolina. We had a dog with us (12 lbs Boston Terrier) so we needed to find a hotel that would allow our pet to come with us. We arrived late and the staff was very attentive and friendly. What I found most impressive of the front desk staff was their attention to our dog. Rather than informing us where the dog was not allowed to go, the staff told us it was ok for the dog to be on a leash and roam. I thought that this was a nice touch since hotels can be very "particular" about allowing pets in the building.

Amenities
We were tired from the trip so we didn't scope out the amenities, but there is a pool and free popcorn for the guests.

Parking
Parking costs $12 per night, which is worth it because you park in a very secure garage inside of the hotel. The hotel's parking deck is spacious and I noticed that they have cameras that capture the license tag of every car that parks in their deck. This does not mean leave your possessions in the car, but it acts as a very good deterrent

Security
Access to the hotel's parking deck as well as the floors with the rooms require a key. A random person can come to the hotel and enjoy the dining area but without a key they will not be able to get access to any of the floors where the guests stay. This is good for the safety conscious who are unfamiliar with Columbus, OH.

Food
We enjoyed a delicious breakfast that was very filling. There was scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries and assorted baked goods. Its a bit more upscale than your typical continental breakfast.

Room
The Drury Inn is focused on comfort, the hotel is a little dated and the room was a little small. We also had a window but it had a view of their mezzanine area that also served as a storage unit. Not very attractive but like I said, we were only there to spend the night so it was not a big deal for us since we just shut the blinds. The bed is very comfortable and the room is very clean, there is no hair dryer but a quick call to the front desk can solve that problem.
There is not a lot of closet space either but unless you were planning on staying a week in Columbus, this would not be a big deal.

WiFi/Business Center
There is fast internet throughout the hotel and I had very good service. There is also a small business center in the lobby with a printer which the hotel offers as a complimentary service.

Location
The Drury Inn is located in front of a couple of nice restaurants, sadly most were closed on Sunday but if you are staying during the week you have a good selection of affordable restaurants.

Summary
This hotel is practical, affordable, safe, and provides all the basic needs for a business traveler or someone just passing through. A very dog friendly hotel in a nice area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at the Drury for an event that was taking place at the attached convention center. Very good choice as it was easy to get to and from the events taking place inside the convention center. The nicest part of staying here is the complimentary food they serve in the evening. When we were there, they served chicken fingers, Mac n cheese, hot dogs, nachos, soup, salad, etc. quite impressive. You also receive three free drinks per adult. Unlimited soft drinks too. Breakfast is also free and equally as good. Parking was included in the price of the room and was in a secure garage attached to the hotel. Front desk employees were extremely friendly. Only issue I had was that our room (#832) smelled of smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel. Overall a good value, I would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I just cannot say enough nice things about the Drury chain. I'm a mid-tier business traveler, and their rooms rock. Lots of electrical plug ins. I think the staff are really helpful.

I've been there on weekend business trips: the place is great for kids w/the free breakfast and dinner. As an adult, I'm not interested in the stuff they have at night, but if you have kids, it looks perfect -- hot dogs, meatballs, mac & cheese, that sort of thing.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the center of the floors that have floor to ceiling windows. I really like those...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was in a great location, staff was always available and very helpful. Rooms were very well maintained and very clean. Happy hour each evening with free drinks (3) and food - included with stay, as is Breakfast each morning. Which is a savings to families and individuals.
Would utilize them in the future

Room Tip: Ask for the suite, usually minimal or no additional chage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#26 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.